1 / 5
updated  

Help at our place with horses in Schleswig-Holstein, Germany

  • Favourited 866 times
  • Last activity: 27 may 2024

Availability

  2024 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    Hallo workaways,
    we are a big family with 3 Generations on our farm. The horsefarm is in the north of Germany not fare away from the north sea and 20 min. to Hamburg. The farm is from 1924 and we bult it up and restaurated step by step.We have Horses, dogs cats mutch birds and a big Garden. So we have tasks to do all over the year. Allso we have ridingpedagogik on our Farm and riding clinics with children and adults.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Práctica de idiomas
    Compañía para ancianos
    Jardinería
    Construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda informática
  • UN sustainability goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainability goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    They learn to life in an big family and work with them together. What does it mean to have a farm.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    So we have a big Garden with flowers and vegetables. Cooking and shopping if you like ore you can help on the farm with horses is allways. Help to bring them out to the fields, clean the stables or the fields, repair something tidy up the farm, so on the farm is the main help. In the next years we have to bult something new( from old make new) so this is a task too.
    In 2024 the farm will get 100 Years old.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Beginner

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    At the moment you can sleep in the in the house you have a bathroom and get 3 meals.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    So your farm is nice we want to make a place to relax and stay and think a while for person with have there horses here or have ridingpedagogik.We have mutch places around the farm we grow up like a well work familycompany. Our age are between 12- 80 years.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    expecily in the morning and we can talk about it

Host ref number: 696452919256

Feedback (22)



Photos

Feedback

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (4.8)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)


























Child care and family support in Vechelde, Germany
Help me to cook some special snacks of your country in Petershagen, close to Berlin, Germany