Welcome to our family and help with the kids on our farm in Alpen region, France

  • 135 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 30 mar 2024



 Estancia mínima:  Al menos un mes



  • Descripción


    Hi Everybody!
    We would be glad to welcome you in our family ! Bastien & Rachel and our 2 kids, Charline & Solem (9 & 6 y.o) th picture of our profil is getting old ... We also have friends with 4 and 2 legs : 80 chicken, 1 dog "Ganesh"..«Mamba » the cat and her daughters « Etoile» and « Caline». To finish with « Picolo », a large parakeet who lives in freedom but more often on our shoulders! We settled down 7 years ago, in this little paradise situated in Gap, 5 min away from the town center. Gap is situated in the high mountain (hautes Alpes region) Once you are in our place, you get the impression to be lost, surrounded by a fabulous landscape of moutain and forest. Anybody who gets to come here, can feel the very special energy of the earth and very peacefull feeling..

    We are growing all sort of seasonal veggies and fruits (on about 1,2 hectares), and raise 80 chicken to put eggs in our baskets deliveries!! We 've got a 21 hectares of land with forest and moutain where we cannot really grow something, but still have got space. We are interested in agro forestry, we’ve got little fruit trees and our futur projet is to plant a big orchard for processing of fruits and vegetables. We are selling our products with basket system twice a week and in organic supermaket nearby.

    FAfter 3 years spending all our free time renovating the old farm, we're finally at the pretty end of it and we are about to finaly moove in our house! so this season is gonna be a real new life for us after spending 8 years in a mobilhome, serenity and space our gonna be our new energy this year ! we will welcome you in a nice caravan next to our place.
    We are used to welcome wwoofers, to help in the fields, with the kids and other projects ... there is a lot of things to do and it's often different. If you get to come live with us, we will share a lot together and live a community life sharing meals and cooking. During you free time there is a lot to see and do in this region and we will be happy to tell you the best spot to see!
    So, as you can see we have got many projects and a all life to realise it, in the sharing, love and happiness !! Hope you'll be part of the adventure! Enjoy your life and have a good trip!

    Salut à vous!!
    Nous serions ravis de vous accueillir au sein de notre famille, Bastien & Rachel et nos deux enfants, Charline & Solem. (7 et 5 ans) Nous avons aussi des compagnons à 4 et 2 pattes: 1 chiens Ganesh, Mamba la maman chat et ses filles "Etoile" et "Caline"! Picolo notre premier compagnon, une grande perruche qui vit en liberté mais plus souvent sur nos épaules!
    Nous nous sommes installés il y a 7 ans dans ce petit coin de paradis situé à Gap.
    Nous avons une petite exploitation en maraichage biologique où nous faisons poussé une grande diversités de fruits et légumes. Nous nous intéressons à travailler nos cultures en agro foresteries, nous avons des petits fruitiers et notre projet est de planter un verger pour permettre la transformation de fruits et légumes. Printemps dernier, nous avons aussi un petit élevage de 80 poules. Nous vendons en vente direct avec des systèmes de panier 2 fois/semaine et fournissons des magasins bio de notre ville.
    Nous avons une vieille ruine sur le terrain que nous rénovons en auto construction de la façon la plus écologique possible (structure paille/ bois) En attendant, nous pourrons vous accueillir dans une jolie caravane juste à côté de nous .Nous avons l'habitude d'accueillir des wwoofers depuis 5 ans sur toute la saison estival, pour nous aider sur les différents projets de la ferme, dans les champs, avec les enfants et en cuisine.

    Voilà, beaucoup d'envies et toute une vie pour les réaliser dans le partage, la convivialité et le bonheur ! En espérant que vous ferez partis de l'aventure! Bon voyage!

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We both speak a fluent english , so we could be able to welcome someone who doesn't speak french, but who would like to learn..
    By the way, We are in the heart of Alpes mountain, so all around you have got many sites for hiking, climbing (the moutain we see in our place is « Ceus », which is one of the best spot in the world..). there are lot of nice lake like « Serre Ponçon » where we enjoy going with our combi VW with some friends for barbecue!

    Nous parlons tout les deux couramment anglais donc nous pouvons accueillir des personnes ne parlant pas bien français mais souhaitant s'améliorer..
    Nous vivons dans une magnifique région! Gap se situe au cœur des montagnes : Nombreux sites pour randonner, escalade etc.. Il y a aussi des lacs pas loin de chez nous, comme Serre Ponçon. des lacs au mileu des montagnes.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda


    We are looking for people who would like to stay at least 3 weeks to help us in the field.
    We would like someone who is interested in learning more about agriculture and who is really willing to help.

    Different help needed :
    - Cooking
    - Keeping kids
    - Helping in the field
    - Helping in eco-building

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento


    Caravan or tent. We are currently doing a corner with dry toilets, solar shower and open kitchen to allow more autonomy to the people we welcome.

    Caravane ou tente. Nous avons construit un endroit pour à côté de votre caravane avec des toilettes sèches, douche solaire et cuisine ouverte pour permettre plus d'autonomie aux personnes que nous accueillons.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We lived ourself an extraordinary experience as volunteers during a road trip of 8 months around Canada, riding our combi WV that we bought there and still have today back to France ! We were welcomed in a very nice family. We never forgot those precious moments of real life shared with them..and now that we're on the other side, it feels like it’s our turn to share what we ‘ve got with other people from all over the world..it would be a way to keep on travelling in their eyes too...
    We love sharing times with different kind of people, but we would be glad if you could be dynamic and able to deal with new events that keeps on happening in here..

    Nous avons nous même vécu une expérience extraordinaire en tant que wwoofeurs lors d'un road trip au Canada en combi WV (que nous avons toujours!!). Nous avons été accueillis dans une famille de cowboy où nous avons vécu de chaleureux moments et maintenant que nous sommes de l'autre côté de la barrière, nous voudrions à notre tour échanger avec des personnes de tous les horizons!
    Nous aimons beaucoup partager ce que l on vit avec d'autres personnes.. c'est une vie très spéciale, très speed, mais bien remplie...

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Este anfitrión ha indicado que le encanta acoger a nómadas digitales.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?


  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 5 hours, 5 days a week - 5 heures par jour max, 5 j/sem.

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 693721456689

Comentarios (2)