Ayuda en una casa entre Ottawa y Montreal

Country

Canadá

390 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    24  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    05/01/2021

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 1 dia

  • Medallas

    Top Host
 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are two long time friends who share common goals and desires for a simpler life, living on a fifty acre farmstead located between Ottawa and Montreal. We are in the process of restoring an old farm, reviving pastures and fields, and working towards self sufficiency. We grow fruit & vegetables, and run a business from the products made here on the farm such as felt hats, toques, mittens, sweaters, soap, jams, maple syrup and honey. We also offer classes to the public in fibre arts like knitting, weaving, dyeing of fibres, and others.


    We have been welcoming Canadian and international travelers through various programs for over 15 years, and have had some wonderful times, and developped lasting friendships along the way. We truly enjoy sharing our lives and our love for the homesteading arts and are grateful for the benefits these opportunities bring as well as committed to working through some of the challenges that crop up as strangers become friends. Skills and experience are not as important to us as a wilingness to learn and a keen interest in taking an active part in our lives, in what we do, and supporting our goals.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Cuidado de animales

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Clearing fields of brush and stones, clearing trails, roadways and fencelines, haying, building and repairing fences, restoration and maintenance of buildings, cutting firewood, tending fruit trees, and other various homesteading arts.

  • Idiomas hablados

    English: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Accomodation is in our home. We provide linens and towels. Non-smoking helpers only.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Easy access by train from Ottawa, Montreal, Toronto and all points in between. We are close to the St Lawrence river and several bike paths and hiking trails. We have hiking trails on the property as well, offering lots of possibilities to get lost for an afternoon of exploring and discovering the local flaura and fauna, including deer, wild turkeys, grouse and others.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    5 hours per day but must be flexible according to type of work.

Cornerstone farm in winter
Hen and her chicks
The vegetable garden
Newborn twin Shetland lambs.
Nice place to relax on a lazy Sunday afternoon.
River at the back of the farm.
Garden, barn and outbuildings.
Fields and pasture

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)





















Número de referencia de anfitrión: 692846269166