Help with our sustainable project and gardening in southern Conil de la Frontera, Cadiz, Spain

  • España
  • 340 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 01/02/2023

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2023 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos un mes

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    My name is Belen. I am married and have 3 children (all boys! 16-18-20 years old) and a dog called Cooper (2 years old). When the children were small we had german aupairs. It was a great experience to have foreign people at home. We still have contact with most of them and they come and visit us frequently. Now the boys are no longer babies, but I miss having foreign people at home, so I thought it would be a good idea to have somebody to help with the garden :-)

    We have a house in the countryside in Conil, Cádiz (south west coast of Spain, Andalucia). It is a beautiful family house, with swimming pool, surrounded by pine trees and a very big garden. During the summer my son brings his horse to the house. Since a couple of years I have started to plant vegetables (for our own use and to give away to friends). We now have a lot of veggies in the garden!! And also an orchard with fruit trees (planted very small and seeing how the grow...) Since March we have some chickens (6) that supply us with fresh eggs every morning.
    I am looking for someone with gardening and farm skills, who would like to spend some time in the area and help in the garden in exchange of accomodation and food.
    There will be some hours needed to help in the garden and the rest of your day, you can enjoy going to the beach, cycle around the area, surf, or even go to a language school to practise some spanish ;-)

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You can enjoy the great weather and the beatiful landscape.
    You can learn things about the garden, you can learn spanish, you can learn about andalusian culture.
    Lots to learn and to enjoy!!

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    In the garden, there is always something to do!! and lots of new things to invent...
    Apart from the potatoe field & other vegetables that we have started, there is a piece of land (a bit wild at the moment...) that I would like to accomodate for horses. There is another part of land where I would like to grow something or invent something (still thinking what....)
    We have a Kompost (installed by one of last year's workawayers) which we are filling and I am really looking forward to seeing the results!!
    We are now working on a elevated vegetable garden, so we don't have to kneel down to pick up the veggies... We are doing them with old pallets and it is looking great! We have some of the vegetables in the elevated garden and some in the soil. Every season we try new plants and see where they grow better (up or down...)
    The trees in the orchard are growing well. There is also a fence around the property where we are planting trees and plants (mostly recycled plants from other parts of the garden...)
    And our new guests : the chicheen are also growing healthy and happy (I think....)
    All new ideas & proposals for the garden, the house and the land are always very welcome ;-)

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Francés: Intermedio
    Alemán: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    I am very happy to teach you spanish and help you in anything you may need.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You will have your own room in the house and your bathroom. There is internet in the house and all the facilities you might need.
    Some days we will be there (maybe just me, maybe with the rest of the family...) and some days you will be on your own.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    You can borrow a bike to go around places. It would be great if you have a driving licence because you could use my car, in case you need one.
    There are lots of great places to visit in the area

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    We have just installed new internet at home and it is working great. You could work from your room or upstairs, in the library, where you will find peace and quiet and a great atomosphere to work and concentrate.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Lots of space to park your caravan, or any other vehicle.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    I have a dog (2 years old), called Cooper and 6 chickens that give us some fresh eggs in the morning. The house welcomes other pets (if they are friendly...:-) We sometimes have a horse in the garden (from my son)

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 688417972374

Comentarios (11)



Comentarios

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)













Join us, our dog Scobi and our four hens at our beautiful cortijo in the Andalucian countryside, Spain
Teach English to our family and exchange cultures in Avinyó, Barcelona, Spain