Come to know the Costa del Sol, stay and help our family with language learning and childcare in Malaga, Spain

Country

España

39 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    26/01/2021

 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  1 mes o más

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hi! We are a family of 3, Eva (mother), Paco (father) and Olga (4 years old girl) living on 4th floor in a very beautiful building in the city Malaga (Martin Carpena Area).

    Our home is very luminous with sea views and a community swimming pool.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Práctica de idiomas

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You'll learn a lot about our culture, as you will enjoy of all the Spanish things (activities, events, language etc) that we do and we will take you to beautiful and typic towns and places.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    I need someone native English speaker from 15 June to August, a girl (from 25-35 years old). I'm revenue manager of a hotel and have schedules from 8 to 15:00 from Monday to Friday and for afternoons I work from home with my laptop. Paco is a computer programmer and he works from 8 to 15:00h and between us 2 we look after Olga but need somebody to give us a hand!
    The main help would be to play with my 4 year old girl speaking in your own language (English) to her ALL THE TIME. She learns now English at the school. We would like to profit this time now to introduce her on another language, that is why is very important for us that you will speak to her in your own language. She is a very kind and nice girl (a little shy), always ready to play and have fun, so we need a person keen on children, and that enjoys having fun with them. We need a talktative and open person, but specially someone that brings out the inner child we do have inside!
    Maybe I ask you to help me a little bit in the house, but it will be light tasks. Nearby our home there is a very beautiful park and promenade, and I am sure you will enjoy having a walk with her.
    If you are interested in improving your Spanish, you need to know that we speak Spanish at home but we prefer speak in English while you live with us, but you'll learn a lot about our culture, as you will enjoy of all the Spanish things (activities, events, etc) that we do and we will take you to beautiful and typic towns and places.

    It is very important that you do NOT SMOKE and that you know to swim because there is community swimming pool at home and our daughter still does not know to swim well.

    If you are not independent enough to do your task and with own initiative PLEASE DO NOT APPLY. I am very busy and want somebody able to be own-resolutive. I will of course explain you our needs and we will adapt it to the family rythm which you will be part of, but I do not want to say everyday what to do once that you already know.
    Next to us live my parents and my brother so for any situation / question you can always talk to them, when I stay at the office.

    Our day uses to start from 10:00 to 15:00 so we expect you to be ready for that time from Monday to Friday.

    I am sure if you come to our family you will feel at home and enjoy this time very much.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    It is a home on the 4th floor, you will live with us having your own room and almost your own bathroom. There is wifi and air conditioning. We provide 3 meals (mediterranean food) and I use to cook almost every day. EXTRAS like RESTAURANTS, CINEMA and SHOWS are NOT INCLUDED.

    In the area there are: gym, beach, park, supermarket, shops, restaurants...

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Málaga is very near to differents villages (Torremolinos, Fuengirola...). If you would like to go to the city center you can use bus or subway, our house is very well comunicated. Also is a big town, with plenty things to do (museums, monuments, harbour, shopping center,...)

    Airport (5 minutes by car)
    Train station (12 minutes by subway)
    Bus central station ( 12 minutes by subway)
    City center (40 minutes by bus or 12 minutes by subway plus 10 minutes walking)
    Beach (10 minutes walking)
    Quiron Hospital (1 minute walking)

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week from 10am to 3pm




Número de referencia de anfitrión: 687475517662