Avid gardeners, who would like to teach, sing or entertain for our cafe, spa and B&B in Silang, Phillippines

Country

Filipinas

124 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    13/08/2021

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    2035

  • Medallas

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    I started this business more for the lifestyle rather than a profit-oriented endeavor. Born and raised in this country. Graduated college in the United States. Worked for three years abroad and came back here and started my own business in construction and BPO companies.
    Now, I have this CURRENT business that gives me so much freedom and enjoyment. The most enjoyable part of running this establishment is meeting people and entertaining them. This establishment was started 5 years ago with no planning at all. Daily, I just so what I feel like doing until this place evolved into what it is now.

    Our place has a restaurant, spa massage, bed & breakfast and a hostel. A small operation with a varied client base.

    We also sell tropical ornamental plants and some home decors.

    Most of our guests enjoy our place for its rustic, relaxing ambiance in a garden setting. Guests do come from around the world. All the flags hanging in my place were all given by our guests. I take great pleasure and pride when all my guests become friends of mine.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Mantenimiento general
    Práctica de idiomas
    Proyectos artísticos
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet
    Enseñanza

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Our place is an hour & a half away from Manila. A 20 minute bus ride to Tagaytay and Taal Volcano. The beaches are an hour and a half away offering resorts for snorkeling or diving.
    We are in a small town that is semi-agricultural. Hence, Silang still has that old town non-commercial feel to it.
    A 16th century church is still in existence in the middle of the town proper.
    What is missing here are the arts and music. This is something I would like to really develop. In my understanding, from my own travels to different countries, cultural exchange is experiencing the arts, music and cuisine of a country. The personal relationship established between the locals and the travellers in itself is considered a cultural exchange.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    It will be most exciting if there are travellers who will be willing to entertain or perform in our cafe. Our town really lacks a place where quality entertainment can be found.

    I am also very interested in travellers willing to teach or share their musical talents to the young people around the area.

    A traveller who is interested in gardening may want to create a proper herb garden.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We offer very clean, comfortable and cozy hostel rooms.

    I have been traveling to different countries since I was in my teens with family and friends. Food will always be a part of the travel experience. One gets to know and understand a certain culture through their dishes or their style of eating.
    So, how can one not consider food as part of any cultural exchange. It is so important to expose different people to different cuisines of the world.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    My place is so conducive to just Reading a book, listening to music or just chill throughout the day.
    But for travellers interested in more active days, there is Taal Volcano which is only an hour away first taking the bus, then a tricycle, then a boat to cross the lake, then finally horse ride to take the visitor to the crater.
    There are also places for hiking, snorkeling & diving that are within a one and a half bus ride away.
    If one wants a night out in the city, Manila is only one and a half hour away depending on traffic condition.
    There is also the historic Taal town approximately an hour and a half away.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)








Número de referencia de anfitrión: 682222694927