Help with gardening and daily life in the San Francisco Bay Area, California, USA

Country

Estados Unidos

306 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    28  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    27/05/2022

  • Medallas

    Top Host
 
  2022 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a family of 4, including two children. My husband works in construction in the San Francisco Bay Area. We live in a duplex across the bay from San Francisco with a fabulous view of the Carquinez bridge and Carquinez strait, close to San Francisco and Napa Valley wine country. Skiing in Lake Tahoe is approximately a 2 1/2 hr drive away. We need some help with housework and gardening/outdoor maintenance.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Travellers can emmerse themselves in this culture and locality. If they speak a foreign language, they can practice English with us and we can help them perfect their English. We also love spending time with our workawayers and treat them like family. We try to make you feel comfortable in our home during your stay. We like learning about other cultures and teaching you about ours. We usually eat together (at least dinner) and have some great conversations over meals. We like to do fun stuff with you and also allow you the time to explore the locality on your own if you wish. We take day trips whenever we can and you are welcome to join us and see some sights.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We need some help with house cleaning, cooking and organization, walking our little shorkie occasionally, gardening.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Two unit building with lovely views of the waterfront and Carquinez bridge. You can sleep in the downstairs bedroom.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We are very central to all the famous sights in the bay area. San Francisco is only 1/2 an hour drive by car (without traffic), approximately one hour on public transport. The bus stop is very close to the house. Excellent restaurants within walking distance. There are lots of hiking, walking, biking trails. Local swimming pool (open in summer time) is only a 10 min walk. Skiing in winter is a 2 1/2 hour drive to Lake Tahoe. Yosemite is only a 3 hour drive. Wine country is an hour drive away. Our capital Sacramento is less than an hour away. Take off in the other direction to spend time exploring Pacifica, Half Moon Bay, beautiful Carmel, Pebble Beach, Monterey, Big Sur to name but a few of our wonderful sights. It takes just over an hour to get to famous Silicon Valley.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)


















Número de referencia de anfitrión: 678951518448