Come and enjoy stunning Österlen in the very South of Sweden

Country

Suecia

actualizado  

59 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    01/10/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 1 dia

  • Medallas

    Good Host
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a couple both at the age of around 50 that live in an old beautiful house with lots of space. (Rikard is self employed and Sofie is studying to become a homeopath amongst other things). Since we are both quite busy with projects outside of our private household we really need some extra hands at the moment. We have an old dog, two cats, and some chickens. We have outbuildings that need maintenance and reapair, indoor spaces that need to be cleared and old stuff thrown away. We also have a big garden that we are developing in different ways. Both in terms of making more space for growing vegetables, clearing overgrown spaces and rearranging trees and bushes. So that is really our focus right now.
    We love to be creative in many different ways, painting, interior decorating, singing and dancing. Another interest is sailing and we have a boat inte harbor in Simrishamn. We love travelling and have been to many places around the world. Sofie has done Workaway Stays in Costa Rica, Spain and Ghana so she knows how this works. We are easy going and can see the humour in most things. So far we have loved hosting Workawayers and we feel very enriched by this whole experience. We are looking forward to hearing from you!

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    In exchange for your precious help we will offer you a comfortable stay in our beautiful house with full board in one of the most stunning places in Sweden. You will learn about Swedish culture and customs, get a chance to get to know this country from the inside and we are looking forward to exchanging life and world experiences with you that can benefit us all.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We are looking for a couple or two friends that can share a room. We need handy and creative people that can do small repairs, painting, clearing out spaces, clearing small bits of land, cutting down shrubs, gardening, landscaping, growing vegetables, animal sitting... We are thinking about getting some sheep in the future so we might also need help with fencing, building animal shelters and whatever else that comes up. We will work together and show you what and how to do the things that needs doing, but if you are skilled and experienced in any of the fields above it's an advantage and we really appreciate learning new skills from you. You also need to have a driving licence since we live in the countryside and we might need you to run errands to go to the dump or to buy material. Or just for exploring and get around in your time off. Minimum stay is one week. Maximum stay is one month to start with but we are open to extending the stay if things work out well all around. It would be great to share some time with openminded people from around the world! :)

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Swedish: Fluido
    Español: Intermedio
    Alemán: Principiante
    Francés: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Sofie love languages and is always ready learn more!

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    A comfortable room with a double bed (2 x 90cm beds put together) with separate bathroom with a shower that you have to yourself. Access to washing machine, wi-fi and the use of the kitchen and living rooms downstairs. You will also have access to a sauna and small dipping pool.
    We provide breakfast, lunch and dinner. For breakfast you can help yourself in the kitchen and we are also open to you helping out to cook meals from time to time. Vegetarian and vegan options are available.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    From Copenhagen Airport there is a train service running via Malmö to Simrishamn. Some local buses are availble to go to Kristianstad, Lund and other cities.
    We live in the most beautiful part of southern Sweden in the heart of Österlen. Close to the town Simrishamn. We have farmland all around, we are 15 min from the Baltic Sea with beautiful beaches and stunning nature wherever you go. There are small picturesque villages all around and many interesting historical sites to visit. You can also visit national parks, nature reserves, farm shops, gardens, restaurants and cafés that are skattered all around. We are about one hour from Malmö and 1,5 hours from Copenhagen.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)






Número de referencia de anfitrión: 432922718768