Woodlands and home welcome some maintaining and updating in Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

Country

Estados Unidos

87 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    23  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    15/05/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    90.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 4 dias

  • Medallas

    Super Host
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    I'm a retired math and science teacher. I've done most of the work on the original part of my house myself. I'm finishing the addition which is now the main part of the house. I have 2 acres of light woodland that needs maintaining with one corner that will be a large garden space. My dog Inika, loves people!

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Fairbanks, Alaska, is a beautiful place every season. Summers, with the long days are almost magical. Autumn is gorgeous with the changing of the vegetation. Winter is also magical with the aurora, stars upon stars, and a literally sparkling landscape.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    I need help updating my home and building garden areas. I've started the construction, but need help finishing. In the winter, I'll need help with the above and with general firewood and outdoor maintenance. In spring, summer, and autumn, I'll need help in the yard and around the property, building rock barriers, gardening, and putting in a rainwater catchment system. Eventually, I'd like to build a guest cabin.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    I'm trying to learn Spanish and would love to practice with guests.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    There is a loft bedroom with a single bed and a full-size air mattress with room for your personal stuff. It overlooks a shared living room, used mostly by my guests. There is also a living room in the other side of the house with the kitchen and dining area. I will provide meals for the days you are here working and I prefer that we eat together, family style. I am considered a good cook and will serve locally produced, harvested food as often as possible.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    There are trails nearby useable summer, autumn, and winter. You can snowshoe and ski in the neighborhood as well. We can work out a flexible schedule to take advantage of events and any long road trips. You will have to rent a car for those long road trips, however. There really is so much to see and do!

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    You'll have a great deal of quiet space with excellent internet. We can negotiate the balance of usage as I teach online.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    A medium-size van type vehicle would be fine. There is a flat area to park where electricity and Wi-Fi will reach.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Your animal must be extremely obedient, well taken care of, clean, and mannerly. We can talk about this.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)



















Número de referencia de anfitrión: 677334394928