Join a Norwegian family on this unique little island and help us with our tourism property in Saint Kitts and Nevis

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2024 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 3 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a Norwegian family of 4 with a couple of dogs living and owning a development in the Caribbean. When we don’t work we love to hike, boat and play golf. We also love to travel. We are 49 and 52 years old. We have 10 to 20 staff working for us on a regular basis. You will learn to love them all. You will be assisting Maximum 4 hours a day, sometimes 5 days a week. You will be eating 2 free meals a day from the restaurant. You will also have a mini fridge & a Nespresso machine in your guest room. The island is called Nevis. St.Kitts & Nevis is the country with 60.000 citizens.

    We run a small boutique style hotel and we have a beach restaurant with a boutique . Our property is 6.5 acres and beautiful. Right on the beach. It consists of several different buildings. We have owned this property since 2006.
    In season January to May we are looking for help on the property. When the season is on it is better with more hands on. Tasks from carrying wine to help with grocery shopping. Helping guests and do some laundry and cleaning. We also need stuff repaired and fixed sometimes. If you love dj’n or play an instrument then that is something we would love to have. Sometimes we might need cleaning of the rooms at the hotel. Other tasks might apply as well like group hosting and admin skills. Additionally we are looking for agriculture skills.
    During the off-season we would be looking for pet-care and handymen/women who know carpentry and painting. Other skills we are looking for are car mechanic skills.
    The property is 6.5 acres right on the beach facing towards west with the most beautiful sunsets in the world. It’s a friendly island with lots of activities to offer. In general the people are so lovely and friendly. You will be living close to the Rastafarian culture and you will learn to know some Norwegian as well. It’s important to know the history of the many sugarplantations on the island. Fresh air and sunny days are the main attraction on this unique little island. We just call it paradise! When you are not helping you will be meeting new people and maybe do some sports. The island has more activities than any other Caribbean island. Lots of young people work on the island coming from all over the world. We will also be around a lot and are looking forward to sharing our culture and knowledge with you. The way we work hard for the good service we give to our guests is something we will teach you as well. We will also teach you about wines and food and how our garden stay so beautiful.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Hostelería/turismo
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda informática
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You will learn about the tourism industry in an island life setting and cultural. You will work close with the locals and you will learn to respect others culture.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Music & entertainment skills
    Grocery shopping skills
    January to May
    Cleaning
    January to May
    Host-skills
    January to May
    Fashion skills
    Social media skills
    Handymen/women
    May to December

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Norwegian: Fluido
    Alemán: Principiante
    Francés: Principiante

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We have two small studios downstairs. I am looking for 1 person . The accommodation is for private use only.

    You will be eating your breakfast, lunch or dinner in or from the restaurant. You will have a mini fridge and a Nespresso machine. (Bring your own pods please)

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    There is a public bus stopping outside our gate, other than that there are taxis. We don’t have any cars for private use. Walking is possible to many restaurants and beach areas.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    The hours wary a lot. We have busy days and slow days. We hope for flexibility! Max 25 hrs a week with 2 days off

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 676428876137

Comentarios (2)


Comentarios

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)




Welcome to our Caribbean paradise island of Nevis