Help to maintain and develop our family organic garden with language practice near Weligama, Sri lanka

Country

Sri Lanka

109 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    09/07/2020

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    34

  • Medallas

    Facebook verified
 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    I am looking for help to maintain and develop our family small holding. At the moment we have a number of fruit trees and chickens. Future projects include expanding the fruits growing to include pineapple and guava. Also we need help with setting up a spice garden, including some Ayurvedic herbs. We are also looking for volunteers to help expand and improve our English - this would include some language practice with my 11 year old daughter. For those with teaaching experience, there is also the possibility of volunteering at my wifes school. Eventually, we may need help with setting up some cabanas and the creation of a small restaurant on site.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Práctica de idiomas
    Enseñanza

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Travellers will benefit from living with a Sri Lankan family near to the coastal town of Weligama. They will be able to learn about growing fruits such as papaya, banana and coconuts. As we will only require around 3 hours help each day you will have plenty of time to explore and, if you are a keen surfer, discover the many surf spots in the area. We are looking for enthusiastic and friendly volunteers!

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Myself, my wife and 11 year old daughter live in an old colonial house located between Ahangama and Weligama. I work part time as a tour guide with a long term goal of leaving this behind to set up some eco accommodation and a small restaurant on our property.

  • Idiomas hablados

    English: Fluido
    German: Intermedio

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We provide a double room with a fan. You will be sharing the bathroom and kitchen with us.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Transport in the area is very easy - we are 5 minutes by tuktuk to Ahangama station, and there are plenty of buses to Weligama and Gaulle.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 3 hours a day, 5 days a week (food not included)




Número de referencia de anfitrión: 676143514176