Some gardening help and dog walking in beautiful Dorset village, UK

Country

Gran Bretaña

229 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    19/01/2022

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    232

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    90.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 4 dias

  • paid opportunity

    El anfitrión se ofrece a pagar

  • Medallas

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Una semana o menos

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a family of 4, James, Francesca and 2 teenage children, Freddie (17) and Bea (15). We live in a beautiful part of Dorset 40 minutes from the sea and surrounded by rolling hills and pretty market towns and within easy reach of major towns, Bristol, Bath, Southampton, Bournemouth, Poole and Salisbury. We have lived here 15 years and love it! We are into running, cooking, cycling, art, photography and all the other activities that come with teenage children!

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We have had international students staying with us on and off for years so have had many cultures and nationalities through our door which has benefited our children. Both children are studying Spanish and French so this would benefit both ways! We live in a very sociable village and there is a good open community feel which would benefit an exchange.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • El anfitrión ofrece una paga acorde al salario mínimo

    El anfitrión ofrece una paga acorde al salario mínimo

    Este anfitrión ofrece alojamiento y paga.

    El anfitrión ha indicado que pagará al menos el salario mínimo por hora de su país por cada hora trabajada y que también ofrecerá alojamiento. Pide ayuda con un negocio o una actividad empresarial. Ponte en contacto directamente con el anfitrión mediante la mensajería de la página para obtener más información y detalles sobre el salario ofrecido. Cualquier acuerdo con el anfitrión debe cerrarse por anticipado.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We are looking for help in our garden 3/4 of an acre which is beautiful and a work in progress but we have little time for gardening and love to get it back to how it used to look! We need brambles chopping back, small trees cutting back, levelling of the ground etc.

    We would also welcome some help with painting a few rooms in the house and general maintenance.

    Maybe occasional healthy cooking.

    I am a very keen experimental cook and will be providing delicious ingredients to cook from. We have an organic farm shop 2 minutes away where you can get the best produce in Dorset, no joke!

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Francés: Intermedio

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Twin room with 2 single beds or a double bedroom with large double bed, both with bathroom or shower room separate to ours.

    We have a huge kitchen with 2 separate cookers and 2 fridges so easy to prepare food on mass. We (I!) do however like tidy guests!

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    The village is well connected with bus routes and there is a train station at Gillingham, 15 minutes away. There are 3 local towns, Sturminster Newton (3 miles), Shaftesbury (10) and Blandford (5) all of which have large supermarkets and weekly markets. We also have a lovely Organic Farm shop and Cafe and great village shop, 2 pubs. There are great biking routes along a safe trailway to Blandford Forum and Sturminster Newton. I outlined above the major towns within the hour. We also have our own village taxi service.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Este anfitrión ha indicado que le encanta acoger a nómadas digitales.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)








Número de referencia de anfitrión: 675371878456