Help with maintenance of our villa in a sunny Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Country

España

actualizado  

256 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    20/10/2021

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    31

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 2 dias

  • Medallas

    Facebook verified
 
  2021 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Retired Schoolteachers -early retirement scheme. Man and wife team with two grown up children, one of each, older son (37) works in Tenerife. Younger daughter (28) completed graphic design degree at Glasgow School of Art, and works in Dusseldorf. My wife and I generally spend winter in Scotland and return to Lanzarote - mid-Feb until November. We basically 'holiday' - tour and sunbathe. Unfortunately we have to shop and keep up general maintenance to our property, which sadly interrupts our reading and relaxing in front of TV. We have a large 4 bedroomed Villa in a rural village in central Lanzarote and very occasionally have other family guests visiting us. Normally we only accept workawayers who are over 30 years and have a social care or educational or medical background . Unfortunately we never accept single males under 45 yrs.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Compañía para ancianos
    Jardinería
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Learn a little bit of Scottish /Spanish Culture. in a historic village (just celebrated 600years of Teguise history in 2019) and have the opportunity to explore the magic of Lanzarote.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Help around house in maintenance. i.e. brushing, mopping, window cleaning and painting. My wife has recently been hospitalized with a mild type stroke which has given her some issues with mobility and occasional confusion so some help with her needs would be appreciated. Nursing or care experience would be a great asset.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Private twin bedroom with lockable door and shared toilet/shower facilities within the family home......no swimming pool or hot tub . Large sun terrace and free run of family areas.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    A Unesco biosphere reserve, Lanzarote is an intriguing island with an extraordinary geology of 300 volcanic cones.. There are great beaches and interesting sights.

    Long associated with package tourists and pie-and-chips resorts, times are finally changing and there has been a marked increase in the number of independent travellers to the island. In response, the government has undertaken an island-wide initiative to signpost walking trails, and rural accommodation options have increased.

    The island’s major sights have been aesthetically developed by the late César Manrique, a Lanzarote native and artist. He still has a considerable impact on the island via a cultural foundation that promotes Lanzarote’s conservation, culture and architectural integrity.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 2-3 hours a day, a few days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)





Número de referencia de anfitrión: 671289649843