Live, learn, and help us out with gardening and daily activities while living life in Central Italy

Country

Italia

58 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    08/11/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    63.5 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 3 dias

  • Medallas

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 3 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are two guys who spend half the year in Italy -- drinking wine, eating good food, relaxing, working, hanging with friends, and loving our little dog named Miele. When we aren't in Italy, we spend our time in Southern California, USA. We are open-minded and love meeting new people from all over the world.

    We're both in our early 40's and pretty laid back.

    In Italy, we live near a little hilltop town called Todi situated in the Province of Perugia in the Region of Umbria in Central Italy! We have a magical 5 bedroom stone villa with a pool situated among vineyards and surrounded by farmland with a wonderful view of Todi from our house. Outside our windows we are surrounded by wheat fields, vineyards, and sometimes sunflower crops.

    Nearby larger towns include Perugia and Terni. Rome is 1.5 hours away. Florence is 2 hrs by train. Venice is 4 hours. You're two hours from the east and west coast. Take a couple days and explore.

    We just signed up on workaway so sorry if we don't have any reviews just yet, but we're pretty cool guys so says our moms...We do not have kids or any other animals aside from our one dog so there is no childcare needed.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Wanna see what it's like to live in Central Italy? Wanna see what having a villa is like and all that it entails? We hope to show you what it's like living in the countryside, introduce you to the life and culture here, and maybe help improve your English skills.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We are looking for someone who can share in the household duties: skimming the pool, watering plants, cleaning and organizing around the house, some light garden maintenance, cooking some meals (at least for yourself), help feeding and caring for our dog, blowing leaves, doing laundry, looking after the house if we leave for the weekend, and enjoying time in the campagna (countryside) with us. Although we already have a weekly gardener and a pool person, we'd like your help with the daily upkeep of the villa. We sometimes have busy work lives and can use the help.

    Do you have a passion for cooking? So do we -- but we don't always have time to cook ourselves. If you have any culinary skills we love learning about new cultures through food!

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Italiano: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Help us learn some Italian or French and we can help you with English!

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You have a private bedroom on the second floor and three bathrooms that we all share. The house is 330 sq m -- or 3300 sq ft -- so plenty of room to find some space of your own. There is a pool outside open during the summer overlooking the rolling hills which is open for you to use.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We are 20 mins walk to Pian di Porto (nearest little town) -- there's a VERY large market there called EMI which we love. Todi is about an hour walk from the house. There are local buses that can get you to Perugia and Terni that are walking distance from our home. From Terni or Perugia you can catch the train to any place in Italy.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    We have a very high speed internet connection. We use it frequently for "smart working" or "work from home/WFH" as we call it in the states.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    We have ample parking for a camper van -- Having a car (or a van) is a real benefit living here!

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Let us know what pets you have and let's see if it's a good fit.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 671224939323