updated  

House renovation in Gatineau, Canada

  • Favourited 39 times
  • Last activity: 26 may 2024

Availability

  2024 

 Min stay requested: No minimum

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    Bonjour, je m'appelle Stéphane et je suis enseignant en génie mécanique au cegep. J'aime voyager, rencontrer des gens et apprendre de nouvelles choses.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Jardinería
    Construcción y bricolaje
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I`m a teacher in engineering. I was born in Quebec and I speak french and english. I have two kids, I ride motorcycle and I travel in a van that I converted into a camping car (vanlife:) ). I'm active and practice xc skiing, running and biking. I like board game.

  • Help

    Help

    Bonjour! je cherche qqun d'habile de ses mains en juin pour m'aider avec des renovations dans ma maison (platre, boiserie et peinture). On travaille de 8h a 13h et tu es libre le restant de la journée et les week-end. Je demeure à 15 minutes d'Ottawa et à 5 min du parc de la gatineau. Je fais du vélo, de la course et de la planche a pagaie.

    Hello! I'm looking for someone handy in June to help me with some renovations in my house (plastering, woodwork and painting). We work from 8am to 1pm and you're free the rest of the day and weekends. I live 15 minutes from Ottawa and 5 minutes from Gatineau Park. I bike, run and paddleboard.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You have your own bedroom and we share the batroom and kitchen, wifi etc.... You can use one of my bicycle.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    20 minute bike ride to Ottawa with many museum and 5 minutes from unspoilled nature in Gatineau Park.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    I have an office we can share or you can work in your bedroom. I often work in the kitchen.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    I have a longue driveway. Room enough for a large van ut not an RV

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    From 8am to 1pm, 5 days a week / De 8h a 13h 5 j/sem.

Host ref number: 297961775466

Feedback (1)


Feedback



Ranch, Animal shelter get back into the wild at the base of the Rocky Mountains in Canada
Come and help create a non-profit off-grid yoga and healing center in the Kootenays, Canada