Housesitting two Dogs and tending to plants and vegetables in the southern part of Tuscany, Italy

  • 154 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 15 may 2024

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2024 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 3 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Suzy and I moved here just over two years ago to be away from all the madness. We have a nice, modern house that has an integrated, self-contained apartment that we have used occasionally as a rental. Due to our work commitments; I have a computer software company providing a platform for on-line pc video gamers (Fortnite, Mindcraft, Dota2, CSGo) and Suzy has a Creative and Marketing Agency, we have had very little time to 'love' the garden - actually looks more like a meadow now. To be honest, we also do not have the knowledge, so are looking for workawayers that are interested in gardening and helping us continue to develop a self-sufficient vegetable garden project, perhaps even with chickens and goats in the future - we do not have any at the moment.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Mantenimiento general
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We live in a wonderful part of Southern Tuscany with lots of villages to see and places to visit. There is a local community, with people of many nationalities to mix with and enjoy some of the activities and I am English and you will be welcomed by us and our dog Bianca and puppy Max.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We have 2,000 sq m of unworked garden and want to create a vegetable garden in part of it to become somewhat self-sufficient. Personally we have no knowledge of how or where to begin and very little time due to work commitments. We are looking for workawayers that have an understanding of gardening and this type of undertaking and can begin the project so that it can become an ongoing project. Obviously time constraints will mean that initially the groundwork will have to be undertaken and the early work will be done without necessarily any results being seen

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Principiante
    Francés: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    We are just beginning to learn Italian

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    One large comfortable bedroom with either a double or two single beds. Good sized bathroom with great shower and reasonable kitchen area with all utensils provided. The lounge is open plan with great open fire for any cold evenings and internet is provided, although streaming movies or football might prove a slight challenge

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Fabulous hot springs, many local towns and villages to explore whilst here. You will be left to get on with it, unless anything specific is required. In exchange for that you will have the freedom to explore and to use our house as an incredibly convenient location as a base here in Southern Tuscany

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Suzy and I both run our businesses from 'home' so the internet is a priority for us. Here in Southern Tuscany it is not as fast as we would like but I am able to stream football and Netflix and we can upload and download large files with ease.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    We have plenty of secure parking at the house, as can be seen from the pictures and easy hook up to electric or water should it be needed for a campervan

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Sociable dogs and indoor cats that do not scratch

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 669294748178

Comentarios (2)



Fotos

Comentarios

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (4.5)

Comunicación: (5.0)