Country living on 5 acres in foothills of North East Victoria in Stanley, Australia

Country

Australia

5 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    16/03/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 1 dia

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are an older couple, Vicki and Herman, living on 5 acres in north east Victoria. We have olive and chestnut trees, raspberries, lemon and orange trees and a small veggie patch. We have many trees in a park like setting with a dam. Help required is weeding in garden area, hand watering pot plants around the house, pruning, general maintenance, mulching, composting, whipper snipping, planting and general chores of maintaining a home and acreage. We currently have no animals. We are relaxed, well travelled and love cultural exchanges. We have house sat in Turkey, UK, France, Netherlands, New Zealand and Australia. We are also avid Airbnb uses and house sitters. We are looking for people who would like to help maintain our home and enjoy sampling country living. We are retired, healthy and active. We volunteer in our local community and care about our environment. We have solar power connected to main grid, tanks and bore water and self contained sewerage system.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We live in country Victoria in the small picturesque village of Stanley with a local pub 5 minutes walk away. Our local farm gate shop, Hillsborough Nuts, with great produce, food and coffee is a ten minute walk. We offer a taste of country life in Australia surrounded by bush and farm lands with cherries, berries, chestnuts, sheep and cattle. We are in the foothills of the Great dividing range with close proximity to snow fields, great mountain bike and hiking trails and many historic small villages to explore. Beechworth is 8 klm away with many cafes, pubs, breweries and shops. Happy to share our lifestyle in exchange for assisting us maintain our patch.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Able to use or willing to learn how to use whipper sniper, chainsaw, garden tools and help maintain garden and house. House has recently been renovated/extended and landscaping is required so may include building retaining walls, pergola, Stone help, moving soil and gravel in wheelbarrows. Help for 4 hrs per day in return for accommodation and food. We have outdoor entertaining areas and enjoy BBQ’s and quick healthy meals.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Holandés: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Italian

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Self contained with own bedroom, bathroom and living room with basic cooking facilities or large queen bedroom in house with own en-suite and share living and cooking facilities. BBQ and outdoor entertainment areas, bouchée court. All bedding, towels included. Expected to be clean and involved with house hold chores. Food provided, may do own cooking.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Trains to Wangaratta 40 klm away and bus to Beechworth 8 klm away. No public transport to Stanley. We can pick up to transport. We have two ebikes. We live in a friendly community with walking and bike trails, reserves and swimming dams a short walk away. We like to show our area off and willing to do local excursions in leisure time. We enjoy a social drink of our local wines and beers. We would expect drinking in moderation, no drugs at all and no smoking inside. We live in a high risk fire area so need to be fire aware. We can help with being fire aware. We are clean and tidy and hope you will be too.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Este anfitrión ha indicado que le encanta acoger a nómadas digitales.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    5 acres with plenty of space for van

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 667238579666