Help with our garden in Nelson, New Zealand

Country

Nueva Zelanda

34 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    10/06/2020

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 1 dia

  • Medallas

 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Liz and Kindra (women in their 60's) live on the shores of the Haven estuary very near Nelson city in New Zealand. We welcome guests to enjoy our peaceful garden, with cycleway and parks nearby. We overlook the Kahurangi and Abel Tasman National Parks - about an hour way for walking, climbing, kayaking, swimming and enjoying the relaxed Nelson life. Nelson is an arty city with a famous Saturday Market - the local fare of fruit and vege, wine, bread, olive oils, cheeses, among a wide range of jewelry, potions and all manner of craft.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We have a home full of beautiful books on a wide range of subjects. We are both teachers in mostly adult contexts now, and have both travelled. We are always interested to meet people from other parts of the world.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Be willing to help in the garden: planting, weeding, pruning, composting. Enjoy making meals together and sharing knowledge of each others culinary pleasures. General maintenance around a quite large suburban garden - including bees and a friendly cat called Nugget.

  • Idiomas hablados

    English: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    A single bed in the conservatory, which is sunny most days, which has an awesome outlook over the Haven and across to the Tasman Sea and the mountains. All bed linen and duvet with plenty of blankets as needed are supplied. A shared bathroom with shower and bath is nearby. We will supply all food, and can accommodate personal needs and ideally share the cooking. Free access to Wifi.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Nelson is abundant with places and adventures to enjoy. The local bus is available every hour from the end of the drive. 10 mins to city centre, for cinema, museum, galleries, cafes, library, and all else a smart city offers. The Nelson i-site is very easy access and has every manner of tourist event, places and journeys to enjoy across the region. The shared pathway/cycleway at the end of the drive leads to town via a local shopping centre, fish and chip takeaway and hairdressser - 10 min walk.
    We are both still working part time and can easily work in with a Workaway schedule. Happy to share car transport to places on discussion.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)




Número de referencia de anfitrión: 666295621446