Home DIY and Dog Lover welcome to join us in Springwood, Qld, Australia

Country

Australia

52 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    11/12/2021

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    194

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 7 dias

  • Medallas

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Una semana o menos

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a New Zealand and Russian couple who live and breathe travel (that is when we don't have to work).
    Wayne (54 ) Works in Trade Sales and Elena (47) has a background in corporate travel.
    We have children all living away and overseas. Our only baby now is our much loved 7 year old Border Collie.

    On weekends we enjoy the beach and Stand Up Paddle Boarding

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We've traveled through more than 30 countries and were planning to move to long term traveling in 2020.
    Sadly that never happened and are now focused on new ventures and postponing or travel desires for the future.
    We're pretty open individuals and welcome all cultures to learn and discover from each other.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Location - Springwood - 23km south of Brisbane CBD. Busses on your doorstep.

    Assignment Dates: June 2022- December 2022

    We need DIY and home maintenance minded travellers for small renovations around our own home

    Our home is with walking distance to the Chatswood shopping centre and has busses for access to the city.

    If you totally love animals and like dog walking Lady (our Border Collie) loves walks in the bush reserve moments from our home.
    Feeding times are once in the morning and once at night.
    Yup twice a day.... no matter how often she begs for a little more :)

    We are flexible on arrival and departure date as our home is 3 bedroom, so if you want to stay for a couple of days post assignment you're more than welcome :)

    No meals are provided.

    Contact us if you think you are what we're looking for

    Wayne & Elena

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Ruso: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Own room with a single bed, (also camping foam mattress if needed) linen and towels provided.. Free wi-fi.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We live in a suburb 23km from Brisbane CBD with good bus links to the city.
    The bus stop is 100m away and it's about 40 mins on the bus to Brisbane.
    Locally we have Daisy hill forest for walks and hikes ( about 15 mins drive )
    Gold Coast is 45mins away by car. It is possible to reach by public transport but would require 1-2 changes of buses and would take a lot longer.
    We are happy to show volunteers around on the weekend providing we are free.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Este anfitrión ha indicado que le encanta acoger a nómadas digitales.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    1-2 hrs a day



Número de referencia de anfitrión: 662365628473