Come volunteer in a day spa in Kampot, Cambodia

Country

Camboya

121 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    01/05/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    62.2 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 3 dias

  • Medallas

    Good Host
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  1 mes o más

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    ** We are now looking for 2 friends or a couple the month of May, one person taking care of the service and one doing mainly manual work**

    We are an outdoor day spa located in the heart of Cambodia's nature by the well known Kampot river.
    My partner and I are canadian in our 40s. We don't have children but we have two beautiful rescue dogs.
    We are very welcoming and we are always thrilled to meet new people and to show all the wonderful places we have discovered in our last 5 years in Cambodia.
    We opened the spa 3 years ago and we became quickly very popular with travellers and also locals.
    We have the same 5 staff members since we opened so we are like a big family.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Práctica de idiomas
    Enseñanza
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Hostelería/turismo
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You will be in close contacts with our Cambodian team and you will need to interact with all of them at all time. They speak little to no english but they are very curious about foreigners. They will certainly teach you some khmer words.

    We are eager to share what we learned in our time in Cambodia, from the secret waterfalls, the plants, the culture, the food, to a great work ethic and a wonderful experience to add to your resume.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    The followings are the areas that we need help on a regular basis. Tell us what type of tasks interests you and we will find you work that matches it.

    -Massage therapy / wellness
    We will always prioritize people who have skills in the wellness sector, especially if you like to teach and share your precious skills. Experience in teaching is not necessary.

    -Beach Bar Attendance
    Welcoming customers arriving from the river.
    Making coffees and drinks. Passing orders to the kitchen. Experience in service is definitely a bonus.

    -Frontdesk host/hostess
    Interacting with our guests, guiding them and make them feel comfortable. Also help with training local staff to western customer service standards and to show a good example.

    -Marketing
    Help to improve our social medias, website, presence online

    -Gardening/ maintenance
    We have a huge garden that always needs love and care. Weeding, watering, beach raking, transplanting plants and smalls trees, stacking wood for the sauna.


    -Dog/House sitting
    We might want to take few days away from home, so we would need someone responsible to take care of our dogs

    -English teaching

    -Good chances we will ask if we can train on you. If you like receiving massages, we might want to practice on you.

    Couples and friends that make a good team are welcome.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    I am french Canadian, I am fluent in french and english.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We have one private cabin for our workaway workers with a double bunk bed . It is rustic but comfortable. You will have acces to a full kitchen and bathroom. We are 10km away from the city center in a rural area. The spa is open 4 days per week during the day only, those are the days you will be expected to help, plus one extra day.
    I love cooking healthy, mostly vegetarian food, you will be given 3 meals/day or ingredients to make your own. If you come stay with us, I will ask you several questions about your preferences/ restrictions and we will try to adapt.
    There's no wifi at the spa, we strongly suggest you buy a cambodian sim card (5$). It will give you access to a 4G spotty connection. Enough to be in touch with the world and watch some Netflix but not enough to teach or work online. Make sure your phone is not locked from your actual service provider.
    We like to do saunas at the end of the day, play some boardgames and have a little drink but if you need constant entertainment and company this might not be the place for you. If you have initiatives, enjoy being active and want a place to cleanse your mind, you are at the right place.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    The spa is located 10km outside town, you will need to put your hand on a scooter/motobike to get around or you can use tuktuk. I go in town at least once a week, you are welcome to come with me.
    We have a local fruit and vegetable vendor that comes to the house every morning. We also have a baker that comes to deliver fresh bread at least once a week.
    Kampot is located 2.5 hours away from the capital Phnom Penh, 3 hours away from the islands and 45 minutes away from Kep, a peaceful fishing village by the sea.
    Kampot has a beautiful welcoming community of people from around the world, you can easily make friends. You can also visit the salt fields, Bokor Mountain, banana plantations. There's many yoga and different classes around town.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    We are dog friendly

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    5 days per week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)






Número de referencia de anfitrión: 662355858754