Come and be a part of our family and explore the area in İzmir, Turkey

Country

Turquía

16 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    24/04/2022

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  1 mes o más

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a family living close to the city center in the village to Izmir, city in the west coast of Turkey. We have a cozy home with 4 rooms. We have 1 children, she is 9 months old. She likes to listen songs, looking her books, play toys and coversations. My husband works all day, five days a week.

    So we would like you to spend about 4-5 hours with her each week days, doing language practice to help her to learn the language by playing games, singing songs, telling stories and communicating with her. I am, the mother of the family, art teacher but not working for now. So actually it is not a real babysitting or childcare job, because Babysitting is my job as her mother. And I will be aroud during the day to help with any difficulty or questions for play sister.
    From the beginning of November we would like you to spend time with my daughter after 12:00 am till the sleeping time (Sleeping time is usually around 19:00).
    We like weekend trips, cooking, baking, eating, reading and singing together as a family. We do not smoke. We have a cat.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Práctica de idiomas
    Enseñanza

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We can teach you Turkish language. I can also teach painting, sewing, cooking Turkish food reciepes, homemade bread, jams, tomato sauce, canning, preparing making vinegar, yoghurt, milk kefir etc. You can enjoy to know Turkish families, education, history, social life, culture - including trying the traditional Turkish food, etc. And if you are traveling for a long time, get tired of traveling and need a cosy family house, you are welcome. We offer good company, location, knowledge of the area and we are easy to live with our.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We are looking for a bigger sister who will play and talk with her beside teaching foreign languages and cultures.We hope to learn her language skills and this need to have patience, repetition and creativity.

    I prefer female volunteer who is talkative, energetic, creative, friendly, openminded and who likes playing with my daughter, singing, dancing, traveling, talking with her.

    Hours are flexible; 4-5 hours a day and 5 days a week. The sole activity we require is playing and interacting with my daughter in English for 4-5 hours a day give or take with two days off. At the weekdays we need nearly 4-5 hours for playing games, telling/reading stories, singing songs, etc. You will be free at the weekends and also you will have planty of free time at week days. But if you prefer, we can spend weekends together too.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Turco: Fluido
    Inglés: Intermedio

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    If you come to live with us, you will have your own bedroom (We have 3 bedrooms, 1 living room, 1 kitchen, 1 washing machine room, 2 bathroom, 3 balcony in our house) with a seperated bathroom near your room. We can also give you basic things like towels (so you don't have to add them in your baggage) and also you can use our washingmachine. You will have unlimited Wi-Fi. Your room is a guest room, inside with double bed, wardrope, work table and chair. Our home has a magnificent sunset and sea view. We have a piano, play area, two sofa, table, tv, treadmill and a lot of plants in the living room. We usually cook fresh traditional foods at home, you can be with us at all meals and also you may cook if you want. If you are introverted, we are respectful of your need for alone time every day (you have own room). We have no problem with how you spend your free time.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Izmir (Smyrna) is a nice city with seashore and historical places. It is the third biggest city in Turkey. The people of Izmir are very helpful and you will feel safe. We live in a suberb called Güzelbahçe. Our house is 20-30 minutes far away from the city center by bus and the bus station is 5 minutes by walking. There are many bars, clubs, siteseeing, restaurants, shopping, bazaars etc. in the city center. We are close to seaside, it takes nearly 10 minutes to go to the nearest beach by car. Without car or bus riding, sadly, There are a lot of historical places and ancient ruins, if you are interested, near Izmir as Ephesus and Bergama (Pergamon). At the weekends you can travel to Ephesus (St. John Catedral and The House of the Virgin Mary)/Şirince (1 hour far to us) , Pergamon, Çeşme/Alaçatı (30 minutes), Foça, Kuşadası (Neopolis) (1 hour); Bodrum (Halikarnassos), Pamukkale (Hierapolis), Fethiye (Telmessos, Kaunos, Kadyanda, Tlos, Pınara, Letoon, Sidyma ve Ksantos) , Kaş (Istlada, Apollonia, İsinda, Kyaenai), Demre (Myra, Saint Nicholas), Antalya, İstanbul, Kapadokya (Cappadocia) etc. In order to go to all those places, you can use public transport which is pretty affordable. If you want to go to Kios (a Greek Island) from Çeşme shipport, it takes 20 minutes by ship and it is also cheap. If you want to go to Samos (another Greek Island) you may get a ferry (it is also cheap). We can help you to arrange holiday plans and about bookings.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 661339497833