Enjoy the nature while helping with sustainable project in Jericó, Colombia

Country

Colombia

actualizado  

315 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    15  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    01/12/2021

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 6 dias

  • Medallas

    Super Host
 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    I am Daniela and I fall in love in colorful Jericó and its beautiful nature that’s surround it. I have found a peaceful place 10 minutes away from the village where I live on the coffee farm with my cat.

    I am looking for nice person to help me with my projects. I am very creative human being, so I have many running projects. I make candles, soaps, natural cosmetics and household cleaners, wine, vinegar, bread, kombucha, sprouts etc. My kitchen is at the same time my laboratory and normally you will find me there. I am interested in healthy living style, medicinal plants and I love animals. I am also language teacher and starting web developer.

    I also grow my own vegetable and on the farm there is an abundance of plantains, yuca, lemons and oranges. The idea is to alternate in cooking and to share food. I ask for a weekly contribution and provide all the ingredients. I eat very little meat and a lot of veggies and are definitely open to receive vegetarians and vegans and learn from their diets.

    The climate in Jericó is warm during the day and cool at night so perfect to sleep. We have 2 dry and 2 rainy reasons a year.

    I am looking for people that are open minded, love to be in nature and take care of it. You must like cats and dogs, since I have one cat and on the farm are 5 dogs and they will want your attention ;)

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You can experience the farm life in the countryside, you can learn about gardening and local plants. I live in the coffee farm so you can learn about coffee production.
    You can practice languages: I speak spanish, english, german and czech. You will learn how to make natural soaps, medicine, candles, bread.....

    The place here is simply beautiful. You can enjoy the nature at maximum. The town is famous for the coffee and leather production. You can also go hiking, biking, horseback riding and paragliding.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    I am looking for a multitasking volunteer which is not scared to learn new things and is self organized and works clean and precise.

    I have many sustainable projects running and I need help with them, I make soap, candles, natural cosmetics, vinegar, fruits wine, kombucha. I am selling them online and on local farm market. Also I live in a big house and sometimes I need a help with cleaning or shopping groceries, I have garden which needs some care and I have a cat, which likes to play. If you can manage/teach me social media marketing, can write website content in Spanish or you are photographer you are warmly welcomed. You can choose which days you take off. Some days I will need you to commit but overall I am really flexible.

    Any help with new ideas in permaculture and organic farming is very welcome.

    I can accept just one person.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Czech: Fluido
    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Ruso: Intermedio

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    I would like to practice Russian and gladly help volunteers to learn a language I speak well.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    I offer accommodation in the private room with double bed and private bathroom.

    I live on a farm in the mountains so the wifi is through satellite, but it works well. It can be disrupted but doesn´t happen that often. In our town Jericó there are also a few trendy cafes with great wifi.

    I expect volunteer help to prepare meals and clean dishes. Also, as a volunteer you have to keep your space clean, organized and to clean and organize common spaces.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    please no drinking, drugs, smoking, partypeople.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 20 hours a week, flexible working hour

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)











Número de referencia de anfitrión: 622718695796