Garden, home DIY, van driving and more in Santiago, Chile

  • Chile
  • 532 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 06/01/2023

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2023 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos un mes

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    My name is Joaquin, I have 3 daughters, (Victoria 21, Sofia 19, Francisca 17) and my girlfriend Taru, we leave in Santiago and also in the mountain.

    I own companies related to my passion - skiing: Ski Guides Service and a Heliski company call. The house is located at the main access road to the ski areas such as Valle Nevado, La Parva and El Colorado. Our season operates from mid June to midd September and I am looking ideally for a couple multilingual workawayers as I have 1 room available at this time.

    This will be a reopening as a workaway host, so we are slowly with the workaway enrollment process, but we are trying our best and there will be always lots to do in the garden and with general house maintenance, housekeeping, cooking, painting, and of course help at Powder South as well if skills match.... We keep few rental ski touring gear for rentals.

    I always prefer couples who could stay from one (1) ++ to three (3) months ++ with us, so they get familiar with the house and my family. We offer great accommodation and benefits to go skiing the mountain during winter or hiking in the mountains the rest of the year...

    We also have two big friendly dogs, a Riesenschnauzer (dog) Titan.... and recently Uli a San Bernard join us. We eat very healthy, mostly vegetarian.

    The general and special duties at home are the daily keep you doing, but a very important factor in this experience, is the relation and interaction with my family, everybody need to be confortable, my daughters, myself and an appropriate family dynamic. We are not a place to sleep and eat for work, we value very much a rich interaction and we had most of the time achieve the goal, we love and support 100% WorkAway and this organization...

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Hostelería/turismo
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    During WINTER time, you will learn skills interacting with tourist, specially Americans & Europeans, of course Chileans as well. Language practice, skiing, snowboarding and a great place to visit.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We look for assistance at the ski shop, today in a very small scale, help the clients with ski adjustment (...) and also general maintenance at home. We offer room and board, free use of rental equipment, eventually lift ticket at El Colorado, at low season between Monday and Friday.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    double bed rooms, super comfortable!, we offer room & board.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Volunteers would be next to all Santiago cultural & entertainment possibility, also with straight access to all ski areas from home, as it is a regular bus stop and only way in-out to reach the ski areas. During the hight winter season, volunteers need to stay at least 1 month during June, July, August & September.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 655887469973

Comentarios (9)



Fotos

Comentarios

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (4.8)

Comunicación: (5.0)











Join a small farmer with cows, chickens and an organic garden in Puerto Guadal, Chile
We are a family learning how to create a life efficient with the environment in the countryside of Chiloé Island, Chile