Collecting carobs and playing with kids in the Mallorcan countryside! Spain

Country

España

actualizado  

478 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    15  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    09/08/2022

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    1089

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    84.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 3 dias

  • Medallas

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hello everyone, this is Maria and I love to be in contact with foreigners. They always bring new knowledge and interesting things to know about. I've been a traveler for quite a long period, but now it came the time to build my and my family's nest. So we are living on Mallorca in a beautiful restored countryside house. Around the house there are some carobs trees and now it's the time to collect its fruit! So we need a hand not only to play with the kids and clean the house but also to collect carobs.
    We are a family of 4, two children (9 and 6 years old), my husband and I.
    We would love to host a person who can just share his/her experiences and can give us a hand with what I just mentioned. We love to spend time with the people coming to our place, I mean, we love to share stories and knowledge. Having someone in the room connected to internet all day and barely seeing him/her is not a nice exchange for us.
    Our workawayer will have no fix timetable... Help can be done either morning or afternoon, depending on the volunteer wishes and on the everyday situation... and it will not be any longer than 5 hours a day! Another thing to add is that we really appreciate it when the workawayer is willing to help properly and give his/her best.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Enseñanza
    Jardinería
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    I am a Mallorcan woman married to a German. Our traditions and ways of doing things are pretty much Mallorcan, although if a traditional person comes he/she may say the opposite.
    Our home is ideal for learning about/from nature. It's located near a little village and it has wonderful surroundings. It's just a 15 minutes drive to the sea. Town with all you may need is also nearby...

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Help will mainly consist of cleaning the house, collecting carobs and spending time with the little ones. Our kids are being raised with 4 languages. And we'd really love our workawayer to be able to give us a hand with this. So if you can speak either English or German fluently would be really helpful:)

  • Idiomas hablados

    Catalan: Fluido
    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    It is a countryside house, surrounded by small plots (Mallorca's countryside). It is a rustic style house. You will get your own bedroom and probably bathroom, too! If you like music, our home is a great place to be as we have a piano, a drum set and left-handed guitars!
    Mallorca is mostly known for its night clubs and parties near the capital, but it's actually a lot more than that. It has an amazing coast all around and an extremly tradicional unspoilt inland landscape... Being with locals is by far the best way to get to know this magical island.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    There are a lot of options to do when off, e.g. coast line visit, countryside walk/bike, mountain range (Serra de Tramuntana) visit, city sightseeing...
    We have a bicycle that can be borrowed. Transport is a bit of a problem as connections and timetables are pretty bad. The best thing would be to have a scooter or even a car to move around. . . we would have to talk about it...

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    We have a plot with plenty of space to park.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    2 to 5 hours a day, max 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (4.8)












Número de referencia de anfitrión: 977636139116