Living quietly in a simple, old-fashioned, eco-friendly way in the forest in Hatlestrand, Norway

Country

Noruega

45 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    14/01/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    91.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 3 dias

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos un mes

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    I am a 63 year old retired female teacher living on an old farm on the west coast of Norway. My land is rented out for horses in the growth season. For my own joy I have two cats and a little chicken coop. In the old days there were copper mines in the forrest. The ruins are still visible. I have an old wooden roing boat and an old Ferguson tractor that both need maintenance, and there are possibilities for fishing trout. The house is mostly heated with wood.

    My special interest is simple, slow, contemplative, eco-friendly living.

    The farm lies quite isolated, at the edge of a beautiful lake, in an old pine forrest. There are about 500 people in my community. We have three shops; a food store, a shop for building and gardening, and a popular second hand shop. It takes 7 minutes to drive from my place to the centre of our little town, called Hatlestrand. A two hour bus ride will bring you to Bergen. The tickets are very affordable.

    I would like a couple to stay here with me. You will have a comfortable guest room with two beds, a small wood stove, and a tiny kitchen.The house has two bathrooms, so you will have your own.

    In your working hours you will help clean the house, make dinner, maintain the road and fences, cut the grass, chopping wood and start making a fruit and vegetable garden. I will provide for your food. We will share dinner together. I can help improve your English - or teach Norwegian - if you wish so.

    My children and their families come to visit me for a day or two from time to time. Then the house is lively.
    Otherwise I live very quietly.
    So - this is the place if you like peace and quiet surrounded by forrest and water.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Experience peace and quiet in an old and beautiful Norwegian farm. Old fashioned, eco-friendly living. As a retired teacher I can help improve English or Norwegian language. Fishing trout in the lake.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Make dinner, clean the house, general maintenance including the road. Start making a fruit and vegetable garden in the spring. Chopping wood.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Norwegian bokmål: Fluido
    Norwegian nynorsk: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    I can help you improve your English and teach Norwegian.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You will have your own guest room with a tiny kitchen, a wood stove, two beds and two comfortable sitting chairs. Free Wifi. Your own bathroom.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Meditative walking in the forrest (forest bathing), climbing (easy climbing) local mountain tops, picking berries, swimming in the lake. There is a two hour bus drive to Bergen.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    You can use Wifi for free.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Número de referencia de anfitrión: 655775129835