Help with daily life and gardening in the city of Fredrikstad, Norway

Country

Noruega

35 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    08/08/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    68.4 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 3 dias

 
  2022 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    I'm Rich, 29, and living in the city of Fredrikstad, Norway. It is about 1h 10m from Oslo by Train. It is a small and beautiful city with a lot of shipyards, warm weather, a famous river, nearby sea and beaches. This part of Norway is just like Florida in the USA. By the way, I am a science researcher and teacher, living alone in my own house. The house is walkable from the city center, and train station or a short ride by bicycle.

    I have been working with older kids and people with addictions. I am interested in books and talks about geopolitics, sex education, touch therapy, nature, but also emotions, spirituality, and communication. I believe that we need a broader mindset to discuss any topics openly. I am also a curious person, visited a lot of places around the world, have never been scared of adapting myself, and am always ready for new adventures. I always want to discover something about my inner self and live the moment of life while having a vision for the future. I love the sustainable way and the living style of our ancestors.

    Other than travel by myself, workaway seems to be a real way to host others, connect with people from a different land and experience the highly dynamic world where we live. I am always looking for a self-developing experience, where we could learn as much as possible. I love to experience life, live in a current moment, be harmless to others, be with a peaceful mind, be with a similar mindset and positive people, be with positive vibrations, be open to try new ideas, explore and practice what we are curious about, and even spend our skills and to improve or discover new ones.

    As I mentioned just above, it will be nice to meet similar mindset and open-minded people. To name a few bits of the help: Maybe cooking, talking openly, cleaning, and general housekeeping chores. May need help in the garden and preparing the ground around the house - depending on the weather. If you are good with computers (interested in IT) then you may help me to give some feedback on my project. We can discuss and find out what you are interested in.

    I am an open-minded and straightforward person. Prefer to welcome clean, open-minded, and non-smoking volunteers. It will be better if you have some humor and are a simple-minded person. You can stay for a longer period. We will see how our harmony works. Looking forward to meeting you!

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    It is a beautiful small city and close to many attractive destinations. You have the opportunity to travel nearby, learn and explore the local cultures. I can help you to drive during weekends. I would love to exchange knowledge, skills, language, culture, cooking, and so on.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    General house chores, cooking, gardening, IT, talking, walking, touring. :) If you have any skills or interests in sports or games (indoor or outdoor) that will be interesting to learn.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Norwegian: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You have to sleep on the couch in the living room. The sofa is very comfortable, big enough, and an expensive wool sofa exclusive for Norway weather. There is an extra bedroom and I may arrange the bed afterward.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Norway is a beautiful country with a lot of nature. The city itself is very beautiful, and my house is in the right location. It will be suitable for someone who wishes to be in a place to relax, learn/share something new with an open mind, and wants to feel the best cheerful environment. You can go for a long river sidewalk or hiking locally. It will be great to plan weekend trips. I love nature and like to be with nature. I love healthy and tasty food. I am a clean person. I do not smoke or drink alcohol but occasionally for social life. I am a responsible and caring person. It will be better to have similar-minded volunteers.
    It will be fun to have volunteers who like to talk, be humorous, and are easy to be with.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 231173476849