Help us with chores on our land and in our house in Orosei, Italy

Country

Italia

38 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    05/10/2021

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    91.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 4 dias

  • Medallas

    Good Host
 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  1 mes o más

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a Swiss family that have been living in Orosei, Sardinia, since August 2001. We had different projects. One on the land called "Chilivri" with working, living & praying together which has come to an end and is now in phase of a new vision.
    We had to tear down the old buildings that our parents did build 30 years ago and are planing a new project with 8 small bungalows, a prayer house and a bigger house where with a kitchen and multiple task room. Also Acquaponics, growing our own bio vegetables and fish.
    The last 14 years we did also build and work as a tourism business. Due to the new situation with Covid we intend to sell some apartments in order to build a small village on the hill of the 6 acres of land.
    Actually we are in the phase of designing the project with an architect and also doing a new website.
    A local family is growing organic vegetables now on our land and also looking after the animals: some sheep, goats, chickens, ducks, turkey.
    Our neighbours are doing parmaculture.

    For the moment we are looking for helpers that can stay in one of our apartments in exchange for helping us 3 hours on our 6 hectare beautiful land with hundreds of trees. Maybe you have a small home office work with which you could provide your own food. Or you want to study from here. Now for spring we can also need a women to do works in and around the house.

    If you want housing and food and want to help for 5 hours a day and want to stay longer than a month, maybe we could find a solution also.
    Our wish is that our place becomes a small „Rifugio“ (shelter) to you that feels like home. It's best to come with your own car. Or we can give you a bicycle.

    Our business is closed during winter and this year also in Spring due to Covid problems and we do NOT want workawayers for our business even in summer. We already have a fix staff which of family members and locals for the Holiday Residence Rifugio.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You will love the wonderful nature here in Sardinia. We are Christians and experienced God's faithfulness in many areas of our lives. We are using different natural products to maintain our body healthy, inforce our imune system. There is so much we have experienced and are still learning. We are cooking a strict diet for ourselves.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    You are a 20-65 years old men/couple. Have experience with tree culture (eucaliptus, pine trees, olive trees or vineyard love to work outside gardening maintenance.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Italiano: Fluido
    Francés: Principiante

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Completly and nice furnished Apartment in Orosei itself.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    An ideal place for people who like beautiful surroundings near the sea and the mountains but who also appreciate being very close to a typical Mediterranean holiday resort. Orosei is a picturesque coastal village situated about an hour’s drive south of Olbia (port and airport). Our apartments are about 1 mile from the beach on the beautiful Gulf of Orosei also known as Europe’s Caribbean. The sandy beach “Marina di Orosei” can be reached by car, bike or a twenty minute walk alongside the river “Cedrino”. Restaurants, cafés and shops are within a walking distance of one to five minutes.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    We do have good WIFI

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    We have plenty of space where you can put your own campervan.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (4.8)

Intercambio cultural: (4.8)

Comunicación: (4.8)







Número de referencia de anfitrión: 422117418613