Discover life on a small hazelnut plantation in South of Christchurch, New Zealand

Country

Nueva Zelanda

50 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    22/04/2021

  • Medallas

    Good Host
 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Please note that in the current corona virus scare you cannot self isolate at a workaway placement, so sorry we can't help

    Hi we are a couple with a small hazelnut plantation and once a year we have to harvest them. It usually takes a week or so., we need help picking them up and sorting them. We have two caravans in the garden and have room for 4 people, either couples or singles to help for 3 hours a day in return for food and accommodation, all meals provided, you would eat with us, free internet. it would be important to be comfortable around dogs as we have two. we are just south of Christchurch.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    It would be a good opportunity to work outside and have part of the day left to go and explore the local area, improve their English and mix in with a local family. Most of the backpackers that have been with us in the past have enjoyed their time with us and found it a good place to feel secure and relax.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    harvesting the hazelnuts, raking and clearing the leaves and sorting the nuts and clearing the area ready for winter

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We have 2 caravans, both can sleep either 2 or 3 people, although we usually stick to 2 per van. the toilets and showers are in the house and we do all the cooking and food prep for them. We are a meat eating family but we can cater for vegetarians.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    we are 15 minutes to the south of Christchurch city but in a rural area, there are a few walking tracks in the area as well. We can give people lifts to the nearest bus stop and if we are going into town we are happy to give lifts all the way in.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 3 - 4 hours a day, 5 days

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)








Número de referencia de anfitrión: 655515786444