Help around our pottery studio, vege garden and/or home is greatly appreciated - Marlborough, New Zealand

  • Nueva Zelanda
  • 935 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 21 sept 2023



 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana



  • Descripción


    We are clay artists with a small onsite gallery for our work with an interest in home brewing and Whole Food Plant Based eating- (think healthy vegan).

    Self-catering in your own flat with complimentary beers, if you like. (Some seasonable herb & veg from the garden when available, but cannot be relied on as a source as our garden is small)

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Construcción y bricolaje
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda informática
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We encourage you to experience the beautiful scenic area we live in . Our village is well placed to day-trip and/or explore various areas incl the Sounds, Pelorus Bridge, Havelock, Nelson and Marlborough and/or explore making your own clay pieces in our studio using various techniques.

  • Ayuda


    2 hours help per day may include general gardening/tidying up, seed planting, making compost, weeding etc or inside tasks such as cleaning in the home or workshop, and/or tidying up in the garden, the home or the workshop. Photography for social media would be really helpful too. Basically help where help is needed!

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento


    The private self-contained flat is freshly decorated, warm, clean and cosy. Good cell phone coverage. Guests should feel comfortable about being independent in their separate accommodation during their stay. No smoking please.

    The flat has one queen and one twin room with electric blankets, good WIFI, Chromecast, games, books etc, well equipped kitchen incl fridge/freezer, cooker, and washing machine, hair dryer etc. While you will have your own bedroom you may also be sharing the lounge, kitchen etc with up to 2 other helpers, depending on other bookings at the time of your stay.

    All meals/snacks must be self-catered. There is a small shop and takeaway across the road in our village but best to bring your own supplies as it has a very limited range. We aim to preserve the flat environment for vegan and vegetarian sensitivities and so we ask that this is taken into account especially if other plant based helpers are staying at the same time as you.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Rai Valley is a very small town situated halfway between Blenheim and Nelson (time wise) on SH6 (the main route) and is close to swimming holes, fantastic walks, Pelorus Bridge Scenic Reserve, the turnoff to Durville Island, Tennyson Inlet, Okiwi Bay and the local pub. Buses or shuttles pick up/drop off 50m from our place. We have a small shop in town for (limited) self-catering supplies and takeaway meals. There is is also a pub/restaurant in the village.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Este anfitrión ha indicado que le encanta acoger a nómadas digitales.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Up to 7m motorhome can be accommodated.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    2 hours per day

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 437543723741

Comentarios (25)



Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (4.9)

Comunicación: (4.9)

Enjoy family life with us in Lake Taupo, New Zealand
Come and hang with us and help with daily life in Auckland, New Zealand