Join our happy, wild and beautiful off-grid farm stay in Võru, Estonia



67 “me gusta”

  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Última actividad


  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 18 dias

  • Descripción



    My name is Simone. I am 35 and originally from Germany. I bought my beautiful piece of heaven in the wild south east of Estonia in 2017 with the plan to create a home base that allows me to live a simple, off-grid, wild and free life close to nature. I built a small cabin by myself, in which I live today without electricity or running water. I enjoy this simple, slower way of life that makes me more conscious about the resources I am using. I have a garden and try to grow more and more of my own food.
    Through building my cabin I discovered my love for building and I am learning as I am going. The main projects for this summer will be to finish building my greenhouse that I am building from recycled windows and to upgrade my outdoor kitchen to an actual room that I can use as an off-grid pottery studio. Cause I also do pottery. :) I will install a solar power and a rain water catchment system for the new studio.
    I am trying to keep my land as wild as possible. There are no lawn, no concrete but lots of wild flowers and insects and forest around.
    There is lots to do and I would be very happy to get some help and meet some interesting travelers who somehow made it to this remote part of the world. So if you are a keen builder, gardener or adventurer with community spirit and a passion for simple living please stop by. Potential jobs/things to do would be helping with the building projects, chopping wood , looking after the garden, enjoying a swim in the nearby lake, going for a bike ride, trying the local smoke sauna, going berry hunting in the forest, making music, being creative... If you are interested in sustainable building, gardening and simple off-grid living this is the place to get some hands on experience in how to set it up.
    I have volunteered myself many times before and I am quite flexible when it comes to hours and tasks. I want you to have a good experience and don’t need to control every step you take. so independent people are best suitable for my place.
    Just to make sure that you know what to expect: Half of the land is covered by beautiful forest, the rest is grassland. It is very peaceful and wild. If you love nature you will not want to leave again. But there is no toilet, no electricity, no running water and no wifi on the property.
    I have two dogs and 4 chickens.
    Accommodation will be in a tent or a small cabin. I don’t buy meat and dumpster dive all of my vegetables (if there is nothing in the garden yet). There is a public shower at my neighbors place that we can use as well as a washing machine and wifi. It's an 8 min walk away. The next smaller town is scenic Rõuge and Võru is about 20 min away. There are busses running daily to my place.

    Please message me if you have any questions. Otherwise I am looking forward to welcoming you at my wild and simple piece of land.

    Aitäh ja nägemist!

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    My farm is situated in a very beautiful but remote part of Estonia. Customs and traditions are still very much alive. The nature is wild. You can feel free, enjoy a swim in the nearby lake, go for a bike ride, try the local smoke sauna, go berry hunting in the forest, make music, listen to beautiful local music, be creative, see some wildlife... If you are interested in sustainable building, gardening and simple off-grid living please stop by.

  • Ayuda


    The next big job to do is building a green roof on my house. The other big job for this year is to build a greenhouse from old windows. Little jobs are feeding the chickens, weeding, watering the plants, chopping firewood, washing the dishes and the like.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento


    Accommodation will be in my new summer cabin.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Rõuge is the next bigger little town and is very picturesque with its beautiful lakes. I am also close to the Haanja and Karula Nationalpark and Estonias hightest mountain, the Suur Munamägi. Well, it’s more of a hill though ;)
    There is tons of forest around with lakes and rivers and wildlife.
    Võru is the closest „real city“ and has a beach on it’s big lake and a pretty nice spa.
    You can catch a bus to Võru from Tallinn and I can pick you up from there. Or if you are coming from Riga, there are trains and busses to Valga and Ape.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    I have two female dogs who get along with other dogs. So if you own a friendly puppy feel free to bring it.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?


  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    3-4 hours a day, 6 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 654743623469