Help restore and rebuild our 200 year old farm in Stege, Denmark

Country

Dinamarca

actualizado  

39 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    11/08/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 4 dias

  • Medallas

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hi! We have a dream to live a more self sufficient life, (energy and food) We are learning about being more eco-friendly and protect nature. This is not a luxury holiday resort :)

    We just took over our farm spring 2022 together with our 3 kids, 4 cats, 2 rabbits and Obi and Dixie, our dogs. In July four hens and a rewster moved in, thanks to our first workawayer Joseph!

    Our farm, from 1825, is located on Møn, A UNESCO biosphere reserve that is internationally recognized and characterized by a rare wealth of landscapes and species, including many particularly vulnerable animals and plants. Staying on our farm in Øst Møn you are in the middle of a Dark Sky area and Biosphere Reserve were you have the unique opportunity to discover most Danish landscapes and species during your stay. From august to beginning of May you can experience the Dark Sky.
    One dream at the farm is to renovate one of the stables to a big sleeping area for travellers who would like to stay with us and we also would like to build and open a small eco-friendly shop/café.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    At the farm you will experience a wonderful place full of potential.
    Kasper is a former sound designer for films who is now taking care of grown-ups with Autism, he also work on the local TV-station.
    Camille is an assistant professor in Sustainable TV-production in a university in Norway (travel in periods to work) a leadershipcoach and also a certify biosphere ambassador here on Møn.
    Camille is building a small Moon Garden/Dark Sky garden for kids in our garden, were kids can learn about what is happening in nature after sunset, this is also something I am happy to share with you.

    This is a scandinavian home where Camille is from Sweden, Kasper is from Denmark, our kids are born in Denmark and Norway. We will share some scandinavian culture and language with you by inclouding you in the family!

    Ps. We are very interested in Learning more about asian culture and food traditions.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We need help with many different things.
    Plastering and construction - we are building a new area to host all of you wonderful people - need help with this since Kasper hurt his back.
    This is what we are doing right now (outside of normal day work like feeding animals, cleaning rabbit/chickenhouse, keeping the house clean and nice, prepping and cooking food)
    Cleaning the pond from duckweed.
    cleaning and painting windows and doors
    Also need help in the garden, fix and put up fences,
    decorate and design a nature camp area in the garden
    Make a fireplacearea (a lot of digging)
    Set up a outdoor kitchen and shower

    Camille is Designing a Moon Garden & Dark Sky walk for kids - you might help me prep for or plant plants that thrives at night and attract nocturnal insects.

    It would also be lovely to have company while restoring the Center of the farm yard. Camille is bringing up the 200 year old stonegully for the rain water to end up in the pond! Beautiful when it is done.

    Depending on your skills and interest we will agree on what to help with and depending on when you come!

    We use material that is already on the farm and by as little new as possible. (Recycle - Reuse - Reduce)

  • Idiomas hablados

    Danish: Fluido
    Swedish: Fluido
    Inglés: Intermedio
    Norwegian: Intermedio

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Tent in the garden or bed in a open area in the house.
    Food is inclouded in your stay and we take turns/help out Cooking.
    Dry toilet on the farm and bathroom in our house. Simple but nice and you will be inclouded in our family!

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We spend time together in our garden and the trampoline is probably the kids favorite outside. Tabletennis and badminton is also high on the list. Our kids are gamers so a lot of the time is spent on talkting about videos and content (Camille former production manager, Kasper a Sound designer for movies).
    Camille love beeing outdoors and put a lot of time in the garden and around the farm. We also like to watch movies, play boardgames and do puzzles.

    Local transport is 1,8km from the farm, with a bike you are close to the ocean, camønoen, Møns Klint, Møn is and beautiful Nature! Stege is 8 km from the farm. 12 min with the bus, 30min on a bike.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    The farm has a wi-fi connection (fiber in december 2022). There is a Office space with good stool and table that can move up/down. It is not private, located in an open space in one end of our house. In the future we would like to be able to offer a ”writers corner” to write on your play, musical, movie or book.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    There is room for any size of camper. Outdoor kitchen and toilet close to the camper is possible to use if needed. This is made for Airbnb guests that stay with us.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Número de referencia de anfitrión: 146877196285