Ayuda en un viñedo orgánico en Cahors

Country

Francia

664 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    12/04/2022

  • Medallas

    Good Host
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    News Flash!
    I am currently looking for someone to stay for a longer term visit. At least a month, preferably a lot longer! Either one person to live in the house and help with housework, cooking and child care, or a couple, to live in the mobile home, where the partner helps with maintenance and repairs. If you have skills as a builder, roofer, rock waller, electrician, plumber, that would be great. someone who's ace at paperwork and anyone with technical winery experience. These can be shorter term, but preferably at least two weeks. Super organisers, lifestyle coaches and yoga teachers are also on my current wish list!!

    I am currently trying to save an organic vineyard and run down farm in the Cahors region of the idyllic Lot valley.
    Originally from the UK, I left the rat race for a dream life nearly 13 years ago, optimistically buying a project with lots of potential! I have now come to the conclusion that I have ”bitten off more than I can chew” and need some major help!
    Aside from running the vineyard, I am renovating and extending the ancient, but very run down stone farmhouse and winery buildings and growing our own fruit and veg (not to mention housework, family stuff, animal care and the dreaded paperwork)!
    We are a very busy, active family with lots of noise, mess, kids animals and visitors!
    Our location is stunningly beautiful, a joy for those looking for beauty and tranquility, and perfectly placed for those seeking adventure, history, sports, or culture. The Lot has pretty much everything and we love it here.
    WE SPEAK ENGLISH in the home, unless we have French guests. So if you are coming to France to improve your French, we may not be your best choice!

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    French and English language and culture.

    This area has plenty of events, of all kinds, but it is not somewhere to go if you want to go clubbing and wild partying!

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We are looking for a hard working, flexible, physically capable and easy going couple, or two friends, who can help us out with jobs in the organic vines/vegetable garden/ orchard, in the organic winery, with building/renovation projects/general maintenance.
    Projects for next year, include finishing the pigeonnier, rock walling, plastering, moving the vegetable garden and creating raised beds, and of course all the usual vine/winery work and other jobs.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We ask each volunteer to work for 5 hours, 5 days a week, in return for accommodation in our fully equipped mobile home (no tv or computer though!) and simple meals (some self catering).

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We are 5km from the picturesque, medieval town of Puy l’Eveque, on the beautiful Lot river (swimming/canoeing/boat trips) and 5kms from the bustling market town of Prayssac. If you drive and can come in your own car, that would be useful, if not, we can lend you bicycles to explore the area. By car, Cahors (medieval city) 30 minutes, Fumel (Chateau de Bonaguil) 20 mins, Toulouse 2 hours, Bordeaux 2 hours. The Lot and the Dordogne are packed with a huge variety of touristic, historical and geological attractions.
    Smoking outdoors only.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    5 Hours, 5 days a week.






Número de referencia de anfitrión: 652446928576