Help us with the springtime work in the beautiful south French countryside

Country

Francia

44 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    14/07/2021

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We're a dutch couple (71 & 54) living in a beautiful area of France since 2001. We own a property of 1,5 ha with an organic vegetable garden and orchard, a big farmhouse and a holiday cottage. We have 4 horses/ponies, cats and chickens.
    On our property we organize workshops and retreats with equine assisted coaching, yoga and therapy, for small groups of dutch or french people. Outside these weeks, we rent out the holiday cottage.
    Although we're dutch, we are quite well integrated in the community, a tiny village in the south west of France.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    This is a pleasant place to enjoy the good life of the Gascony, a quiet region where there is fortunately no mass tourism. You can still find many authentic villages around here as well as enjoying wonderful views over the foothills of the Pyrenees.
    For those who enjoy tranquility and space, nature and hiking as well as visiting authentic villages, markets, festivals or local museums, you will find this a charming and unique place to visit. And all this in a southern atmosphere with friendly locals and a nice climate.
    The horses/ponies play a big role in my life, they're my colleagues in the equine assisted coaching! You can learn from them and the way they respond to you. We go out walking with the horses and you can also join me in my morning yoga sessions.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    The work will mainly be outdoor maintenance of the property, animal care and maintenance & housework of the farmhouse and "gîte". In the springtime that is: starting up the vegetable garden, cleaning hedges in de meadows, cutting dead trees, repairing fences, organic meadow maintenance.
    If you have building skills we might start a new project: creating a nice yoga space in the attic.
    Housesitting can occur.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido
    Holandés: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We'd like to host a couple, a pair of friends or a small family and propose that you have your private space in the well-equipped and spacious holiday cottage. There are two bedrooms with each two beds. You take care of your breakfast and dinner yourselves and you join us for the hot meal (mostly at noon, 1 PM). We ask you to help us 4 hours a day, 5 days a week.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We can fetch you at the airport (Toulouse Blagnac) or at a local bus or train station.
    But if you want to do some local sight seeing in this area, you really need a car!

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    We have a decent wifi connection.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    We have a huge open barn under which you can park your vehicle. There's electricity, an outdoor kitchen and access to private sanitary.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Your dog might have a great time here, and he's welcome to stay. But only if he doesn't chase our cats and free range chickens!

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Número de referencia de anfitrión: 442297728555