Dog sitting for young puppy, language practice and permaculture in sunny Spain

Country

España

actualizado  

61 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    07/10/2019

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 7 dias

Contacto Registro
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    AVAILABILITY: September & October

    Hello, I am an open minded, easy going and positive young woman in my 50s, communicative, empathetic, sometimes a bit crazy and spiritual, too. I like nature, the sea, meditation, yoga, a healthy way of life, arts, music, the outdoors and much more. My own children are grown-up and live their own lives in Germany, sometimes they come to visit me.

    I work as a social worker and educator. I take care of traumatized and mistreated children. So, I live together with one of these girls for several weeks trying to educate and to resocialize her.

    I am looking for a reliable, responsible and positive person with dog experience who can help with the education of my cute puppy. If you have already some experience in permaculture, you can help me with my small veggy garden. The most important task, however, will be to have a good time together, having good conversations and enjoying the Spanish way of life. If you are native in English, French, Italian or Portuguese, you can help me to practice your language, too.

    The tasks would not be strictly structured as we will share every day life, enjoying activities and maybe sometimes also a glass of good wine in the evening. I am also keen to learn about your culture.

    I live in a small and peaceful urbanización in the Alicante area. The next village is about five minutes away by car. The house is surrounded by fields, vineyards and mountains. It is a calm environment, but cities are not far away either. The next beaches are half an hour by car.

    Activities can include a day at one of the beaches, hiking at a river, visiting one of the numerous castles and historical villages in the area, going to a Moorish tea house, walking in a nature reserve nearby, visiting a nearby city (Murcia, Alicante, Elche,…) or just drinking a coffee and horchata in the next village.

    However, every day I have to walk the dog, play with her and spend time with her in general. So you must be a dog and children loving person.

  • Tipo de ayuda

    Tipo de ayuda

    Jardinería
    Ayuda en casa
    Ayuda con animales
    Ayuda con idiomas
    Enseñar

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You have the possibility to learn and improve your German and Spanish with a native speaker. I am also fluent in French and English.
    I am a passionate cook of a healthy and mostly vegetarian diet, therefore we can exchange some recipes.
    We can do yoga and meditation together.
    I can show you the region, which is rich on cultural sites. There are lots of authentic historical mountain villages, beautiful nature and it is easy to connect with the locals.
    You can also visit the old town of Alicante with its castle on top of the hill, you can walk through the palm garden of Elche, you can immerge into the fairy tales of 1001 nights while visiting a Moorish tea house or just chill in one of the cafés exchanging your travel experiences while enjoying a drink. In your free time, there is the possibility to try surfing, horse riding and other sports.
    As I live in a very calm environment, you will also have the possibility to work on your own projects, e. g. write a book or prepare for exams, etc.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    The help would consist mainly in spending time together, maybe in some conversation in your native language while doing activities together and playing with the dog. Though she is a nice dog, she has a strong personality as her parents are rescue and guard dogs. So, I am looking for a reliable, motivated and responsible person, experienced with dogs. I would also like to learn to play the guitar as I love music. Generally, I am very keen to learn new things.
    Sometimes I must travel for a couple of days while you will take care of the dog. Then you will need your own transport possibility as we have a very limited public transport in my urbanización.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Idiomas hablados

    German and Spanish native, French and English fluent, Italian and Portuguese basic

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You will have your own bedroom. You will share the bathroom with the child I take care of. There will be breakfast, lunch and dinner shared and we can cook together.
    It will be expected, that you keep your room and bathroom clean and of course that you tidy up behind yourself ;-)
    The food is pescetarian, but we can also discuss preparing once a week some meat dishes for you.

    Please non-smokers only and no drugs, thank you!

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    I can pick you up at Alicante airport, bus or railway station.
    The ideal workawayer is a reliable and responsible positive person, who loves the outdoors, interested in communication and cultural exchange – neither the party type nor smartphone addicts please ;-)
    When you contact me, please let me know why you are interested and what skills you have.
    For any questions please feel free to contact me.
    Happy to hear from you soon!

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    The working hours will not exceed 5 hours per day and you can have two days free if you want to explore the area on your own. On your days off, I can give you a lift to the nearby village or sometimes to the next city (Elche).


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 647558332647