Off-grid opportunity in Tortosa, Spain

Country

España

18 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    16/07/2021

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    57.1 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 1 dia

 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos un mes

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Escape the madness! Come and live with me and my guard dogs and (guard cats!) on a fabulous mountainside olive finca situated only 15 minutes from the ancient roman City of Tortosa. We are also only 15 minutes from the beautiful Ebro Delta with its Roman rice fields, flamingoes and kilometres of flat cycling and 20 minutes from the marina town of L'Ampolla with its great seafood, sandy beaches and hidden coves. Open-minded, well travelled and alternative thinkers my daughter (who works abroad lots) and I are looking for similar minded long-term help with some of the heavier work on the finca. Recent ill-health has meant that I am less able to do the heavier tasks. Volunteers must be self-motivated, fully fit and willing to live off-grid with respect for themselves and the planet as well as the finca. I am able to offer a wealth of experience including natural organic land maintenance and permaculture, food growing, cooking skills and fluency in several languages.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Compañía para ancianos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    I will happily offer my wealth of experience from my life in Africa, Italy and Spain as well as my time in Brazil. I have been involved in many large community projects including Tuscan Castle garden design projects, building design, stone wall building projects. I love cooking, languages, animal husbandry, water divining, alternative lifestyles, alternative healing and, most important of all, alternative thinking!

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Responsible and fit adult with good 'handyman' skills needed. Kindness and respect for the countryside, mother nature and our property essential. We need you for a maximum of 5 hours work for 5 days a week in exchange for 7 days food and off-grid accommodation. Family-cooked organic meals and interesting company but with your own privacy and space. Chainsaw skills would be great but can be taught. Care for the land, vegetable garden, hens, tracks, walls, house and all living creatures appreciated.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Afrikaans: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Italiano: Fluido
    Portugués: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Catalan

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    For the right person we have a beautiful stone building (studio-style) which is independent to the main house. It has kitchen facilities, a composting toilet and a wood-burner available for the winter. As is usual with off-grid our water and electricity supply is very limited but we do have all conveniences such as toilets and showers and solar lights, cooking with gas and a stone built bread / pizza oven. There is no WiFi but we have a good mobile connection and data signal so we're not completely isolated!
    Smoking inside any of the accommodation is not permitted however we do accept smokers. To prevent fires (which are a huge risk throughout Spain) smoking is limited to a safe outside area. Drugs are not permitted and alcohol will not be provided. However I would love for us to share the occasional (highly-sociable) glass of good red wine with lunch or dinner and of course I'm not your mother so you can do what you want in your own time!

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We have a local bus route only five minutes from the house and are two hours by public transport either way from Barcelona or Valencia we are ideally situated near the roman City of Tortosa, the clean sandy beaches of the Costa Dorada and the beautiful Ebro Delta. Having lived here and hosted volunteers already (friends of friends) for several years I love showing off our very natural and cultural areas. The whole area is great for mountain-biking, road cycling, hiking, diving, swimming and nature-lovers ...or you can relax and simply BE.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 647225971696