Explore an area steeped in ancient history and help co-create a beautiful biodiverse haven in North Sligo, Ireland

Country

Irlanda

new host  

17 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    24/09/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 1 dia

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    The Cottage is over one hundred years old and is host to a young woodland and garden polytunnel and is situated on a listed megalithic site. My aim is to rewild the land as it would have been 4,500 years ago when the megathlithic tomb was constructed. While not listed as organic, I have worked in a collaborative way to co-create a beautiful biodiverse haven and do not the use chemicals on the land.
    I am self taught and would welcome visitors who can help out with ideas to support and tend the house and site in an effective and time saving manner. I would also welcome someone (maybe a writer, musician) who has some practical skills to share, is proactive and generous and would like to spend a month or two soaking in the gifts that this mystical and musical part of Ireland has to offer.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    The Cottage is situated in an area steeped in ancient history, including megalithic and iron age monuments. There are many local beaches within walking and cycling distance. A surfer's haven. 5 minutes walk from the local link bus which will take you to Sligo or Bundoran in co. Donegal. Many opportunities to listen to and play music. Many poets, writers and artists choose to come and live in the area. Sligo town is a 20 minute drive away and had many cafes, 2 theatres, an excellent art gallery and a small museum. There is also an armada museum in Grange (10 minutes on the bus from the house)

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Gardening, general upkeep of house and land and taking a part in preparing meals. Any carpentry maintenance skills would be great, but what is essential is a generous spirit and a willingness to give - this inspires commensurate generosity in me!

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    I've been learning Spanish for over a year now through Duolingo. I love it.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Quaint bedroom with king-size bed and adjacent bathroom. Kitchen and sitting room shared although possibility of a separate space in the evening if guest wants to write or play music

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Lots to do, or simply gaze and be witnessed by the landscape

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Este anfitrión ha indicado que le encanta acoger a nómadas digitales.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 643846681597