Help us in our hazelnut grove between Nebrodi and Etna, Italy

Country

Italia

actualizado  

70 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    26/06/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    96.8 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 1 dia

  • Medallas

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are Alfio and Sabrina and we live on a mountain near the Nebrodi Park in Sicily.
    We have 4 hectares of land with hazelnut trees and other fruits trees. We have a big vegetable garden that we care all year round.
    We live here since 2019 and we are want to make everything better, in our house and in the land. Even if we have a lot of land and a big garden, everything we produce and grow is for auto consumption. When we bought this property, the land was very neglected and there are still some parts that we don't know very well.

    We have now some chickens, three turkeys and two beautiful white dogs.
    We like travelling, trekking and biking, and even if we live in Sicily we don't like seaside and we like very much the internal towns of our region.
    Anyway going to the seaside from here it's not so far, there is a bus every morning that goes to the sea.

    IMPORTANT: if you don't like life in the mountains, trekking and walking, working outside with hot or cold weather, please don't write us a message.
    If you like going out every night, if you like crowded places and nightlife, if you want the seaside in front if your door, sorry but this is not the place for you.
    If you like spending your freetime in the nature and you are interested in outside and gardening works this is the right place for you! We want to be sure that you are the right person for this place and that you are not bored! :)
    We can help you and bring you (when possibile) to bus or train stations if you want to go visiting other places far from here during your days off.

    What you can learn with us:

    -how to run a productive vegetable garden and preserve its production
    -how to run an hazelnut grove
    -we are able to speak a lot about places to visit here in Sicily, following our personal experiences
    -you can learn how to live far from a town or city
    -how to prepare and cook typical Italian dishes

    You can enjoy our life, totally in contact with nature.

    We cannot host or help who is looking for a place to get Italian citizenship.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You will know a part of Sicily that is far from the big tourism, we like cooking and if you like cooking too you will learn a lot with us.
    We love preserving the traditions of our land, especially concerning the food. And of course if you want to learn Italian too, you're welcome!

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    March-April: preparing for the next season vegetable garden and planting the first things when it's possible, pruning fruit trees and the hazelnut trees to make firewood, cleaning and take away all the broken tree branches from the ground, planting seeds for growing vegetable plants; this year we are going to build a new mobile house for our chickens.

    May-June: take care of the vegetable garden: transplanting most of the vegetables, seeding and everything that is needed. Finish to clean the hazelnut grove before cutting the grass.

    July-August: garlic and potato harvest and other vegetables and making preserves, grass cutting and cleaning of the hazelnut grove, taking care of the garden especially when it's very hot.

    September-October: from mid-September hazelnuts harvest, it can last until the first weeks of October; apple harvest;

    November-December: kiwi harvest and of the last products of the garden before the winter comes, making firewood for the winter.

    We will need more help from July to October, especially when we will cut the grass and during the hazenut harvest. The tasks sometimes are hard but we will always do it together.

    Moreover, it can happen that we do small works inside the house and you knowledge will be very helpful!

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Italiano: Fluido
    Francés: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We can offer you a room inside our house.
    We will provide all the meals, we eat almost everything, so if you are vegetarian don't worry but if you are vegan, it will be very difficult for us providing a good diet for you, sorry.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    The nearest town is 13 kilometers far but there is a small village at 5 kilometers, with bakery and little shops. Around here there is a lot to see by foot or by bike, if you like nature and very quiet places, this is the place for you.

    Please consider that where we live is an isolated area that's why it would be better if you are a couple or two friends coming together.
    We can help you and bring you (when possibile) to bus or train stations if you want to go visiting other places far from here during your days off.

    How to reach us: bus from Catania and get off at Favoscuro, that is 6 kilometres from our house. We will come to pick you up. From Palermo or Messina: regional train to Patti station. Ask us for more infos.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week or 6 hours a day in 4 days



Número de referencia de anfitrión: 642338966744