Join our international family and explore Næstved, Denmark

  • 303 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 16 may 2024



 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana



  • Descripción


    We are an international family of 4. Dad German. Mum Danish. We have been expats for over a decade and have now returned to my home country Denmark. Because we have lived a lot of different places (7 different countries) and we are open to meeting international people. We would love to hear about your culture and though we are introverts ourselves, we enjoy chatting a bit over lunch or dinner. We are not a typical Danish family though. I am adopted from South Korea and Sven is from Germany. If you like nature, countryside and calm living then you will love it here.

    We are easy going people but both introverts and very busy at times so you need to also be independant and selfdriven as we have crazy periods where we work all the time.
    There is no stupid question in this house and if you dislike something please come and tell us so we can change things for the better.

    Working hours are 5 hours a week and 2 days off. It is mainly a housekeeping position because tasks are mostly cleaning and cooking but also other easy ad hoc tasks will need to be done like garden work or "babysitting" our teenagers if we are not home.

    You should come and experience and explore Denmark: The place where most happy people live ha ha just joking. DK has been awarded The happiest place on earth but since I am a therapist I do see a lot of unhappy people as well. Anyway, we live in a tiny country so it is easy to see many places and neighbour countries.
    Copenhagen is 1 hour away by train and you can borrow a bike to go to the beach (5km away) or to Næstved town (5 km away). If you like nature then you will love our place as we have forest and beach very close.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda informática
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We have lived all around the world so we can share our inputs from different kind of places. Næstved where we live, is a typical Danish suburb with 50.000 people. Næstved is an hour away from Copenhagen by train. We are a relaxed but busy family so structure, commitment and order is necessary. The kids love watching movies/series in the evening. We care about our health and love to exercise. I am a hypnotherapist and my husband a CFO. We both work from home so usually someone to enjoy lunch but we do work a lot.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda


    It is a "householdposition" as we mostly need help in the house with cleaning and cooking. Also tasks like laundry, ironing clothes and gardenwork will be required but we would require someone who are open to ad hoc projects as there are ALWAYS something to do. And if you have special skills like if you are a tech wiz, SoMe expert or good at DIY projects then we will try to incorporate tasks where you use your potential as well.
    We prefer a non-smoker and only one workaway at a time.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Danish: Fluido
    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento


    Our guestroom is light and nice with a closet bed (140 cm wide) and a closet. It has direct access to the garden.

    You will have to share a bathroom with our children.

    Dinner will mostly be together with us (except breakfast as we are quite busy in the mornings).

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We are neighbour to a golf course so if you are into golfing then you can walk there and play. We also live within walking distance from the water and a forest. My husband and I bathe - all year around. There is a bigger beach just 5 km. away. In your sparetime you could explore the surrounding area. It is great for cycling, running. You could also see the rest of Denmark. In 4 hours maksimum you will reach a border or the water. Copenhagen - the Capital is an hour away with train.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    You can sit in your own room or in the living room space with a view to the sea. But as you will be sharing the livingroom with my husband who is mostly on the phone, you will need to have ear phones so you don't get disturbed by his calls.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Feel free to park your van outside our house.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?


  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 641654696964

Comentarios (18)



Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (4.7)

Intercambio cultural: (4.8)

Comunicación: (4.8)

Share about music while helping with gardening and DIY on my farm near Middelfart, Denmark
Help with landart and open garden in Bælum, Denmark