Help with permaculture and gardening in Baja California Norte, Mexico

  • México
  • 91 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 23/01/2023

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2023 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hola! Bienvenidos! :) My name is Dayana, I've been a workawayer myself, so I've convinced my family to join this amazing platform as hosts and they are looking forward to welcoming you here!.

    Our cozzy home is located in the city of Ensenada, Baja California (75 miles from the border with the US). We live on a hill and we have a beautiful view of the city from our terrace. Our neighborhood is nice and quiet, and well connected by public transportation/uber, or even walking! so you can explore the city everyday :)

    We have a tiny dog called Joey that is part of our family, he is one year old and lives inside the house. He is very friendly and a true explorer, and I take him to beach every weekend.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You will be part of our family :) we will teach you everything you would like to know about mexican culture and we would love to hear more about your culture and stories of your trips. My dad understands but do not speak english, so this is a perfect opportunity to learn and practice your spanish!

    I know what it feels to be a workawayer so I'll make sure you have a great time here! :)

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    My dad Rafael and my mom Hilda are both retired. I am 28 yo, work remotely and love traveling. I took a gap year after school to workaway in Central and South America and it was one of the best experiences of my life!

    My dad is a true handyman, who loves carpentry, making concrete pots and my mom is passionate about gardening. They have started an amazing project at our house with our organic garden and plant shop. They do composting (all the neighbors bring their organic waste) and developed their own water recycling system.

    We are preferrably looking for someone with some experience on gardening, permaculture, green architecture, etc., that can bring new ideas to this project! :) If you do not have any experience but love nature, are a fast learner and very creative, energetic and proactive, you are also welcome to join us! :)

    The help consists mainly on helping with the garden. 25 hrs per week, we are very flexible and we also want you to enjoy your time here and this beautiful city, but please be aware that we are a smoke and drug-free house. Our family and friends come visit very often, so we would like someone that is respectful, kind and enjoys social interactions.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Portugués: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    At the moment, we can only host one volunteer at the time. You will have a private room, shared bathroom. We have Wi-fi available and a big kitchen and living room :)

    In exchange of your help we offer accommodation and two meals per day (breakfast and lunch). In case we are not available to cook, you are welcome to use the kitchen and the food available to cook for yourself :)

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    In your free time, you can chill at the hammock in the terrace. Ensenada is a very touristic city, so there are many things to do. You can walk to downtown, go to the beach, try the local cafés and taste our delicious local food!

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Este anfitrión ha indicado que le encanta acoger a nómadas digitales.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 236776513126

Comentarios

Language exchange and childcare help around our family house in Guanajuato, Mexico
Help needed with our beautiful "nature getaway" arts retreat on the Pacific coast of Mexico