1 / 5

Organic vegetable gardening in Gibsons, BC, Canada

  • 7 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 8 jul 2024

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2024 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos un mes

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    My husband and I live on 1/2 an acre across from the ocean in Gibsons, BC Canada. We live in a semi rural community close to Vancouver. In the winter months we have a great recreational snow area for cross country,snowshoeing, and back country. Also we are well equipped for mountain biking in our local mountains 10 min from our house. We grow fruit and vegetables and are learning to use our greenhouse. I’m constantly needing help with my creative outdoor projects and enjoy doing them with someone. I would love a buddy to help with raspberry supports, building wattle fencing, arbors, moving plants, composting and general garden stuff. Our home has a small new separate cottage. A single person that has some garden knowledge would work well.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Trabajo de caridad
    Proyectos artísticos
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Construcción y bricolaje
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Mantenimiento general
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We live in a mixed rural community.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Organic vegetable Gardening.
    Building funky garden structures.
    Simple outdoor house maintenance ie gutters blowing decks
    Some garden maintenance

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Always interested in French

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    New cottage with bathroom
    King size bed
    Small couch
    Tv internet
    Fridge barbecue sink dishes etc

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Bus is a block away
    Great mountain biking
    Dakota ridge winter recreation
    Organic farms
    We are both retired. I’m the gardener. I practice basketry, painting. Hiking bootcamp yoga. Eat well. Mostly fish and chicken. Occasionally meat. Organic. Travellers when possible. Have a dog and cat. Our daughter lives in the community with our 7 year old grandson. My daughter now has a young horse she is training.
    I’m 68 and my Husband is a young 81.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    2 hours a day. Sometimes more.

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 639981364241

Fotos

Comentarios