Help with my whale and dolphin watching business in Mirissa, Sri Lanka

Country

Sri Lanka

145 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

    40
  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    03/10/2020

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    1196

  • Medallas

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    I run my own whale and dolphin watching business in Mirissa. I have my own boat and operate daily whale watching tours. My office is based in the centre of Mirissa near to the harbour where the boats depart from. I am looking for one volunteer (max 2) to help with taking reservations and bookings, and explaining to tourists about the whales . There will also be the possibility of coming on some of our daily tours.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Hostelería/turismo
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You will learn about the life and ecology of a variety of whales: mostly blue whales, although we also see, humpback, sperm, killer, mink and pilot whales. You will also learn about the nature of dolphins and their patterns of behavior. You will be interacting with a variety of tourists from many countries (mostly Europeans and Chinese)

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    I am looking for someone who is confident speaking and explaining information to other tourists in English. If you have other languages that you speak this would also be desirable. We are looking for someone who has an interest in whales, dolphins and their habitats. I will be able to explain the information you will need for this role, but other knowledge about the local sea life that you can share with tourists would be beneficial. Although I am operating a tourist business, I also make sure that the whales and dolphins are treated with respect and would like help explaining and giving more information to clients about these animals.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You will be staying in a room attached to the office where you will have your own bathroom. I will provide breakfast and lunch for the volunteer. You will have wifi available where you are staying. I live 5 mins from the office and would be available if needed.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Mirissa is well connected by local buses and tuk tuks to nearby towns such as Welligama, Matara and Galle. Mirissa is a great place for diving, snorkelling and surfing. You can also visit nearby national parks (Yala and Uda Walalwa). You will also be able to join us on our Whale Watching tours on days off, and occasionally during your working time.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 637269674978