Culture and beautiful countryside in Catalonia, Spain

Country

España

13 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    10/07/2021

 
  2022 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hola, I'm offering a most beautiful place for an up to three months stay on my finca in southern Catalonia, The place is off-grid (solar & wind) and 4 km from the nearest village. Great opportunity for walking, nature exploration, trying out dry stone wall building, tree pruning, etc, but it's also a good place for all sorts of artistic endeavors.
    I only expect a little help with general maintenance and offer accomodation in a beautiful (even though I say so myself) wooden cabin, separate from the house, with hot/cold water, shower and compost toilet. Internet in the main house, limited in the cabin.
    As for meals, i'd supply you with breakfast food and cook an evening meal.
    As for transport, i'm happy to help you with that, but wouldn't act as a taxi.
    I'm a single female, working as a translator and writer. Bilingual German/English.
    This is really meant as an offer for people who might be stuck after the A-level chaos in the UK or can't really go on a gap year due to travel restrictions.
    Preferably during the winter months 20/21.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Mantenimiento general

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Learning to live off-grid with its benefits and limitations. Explore solitude. Experiment with artistic projects. Learn the language. Get to know a new culture.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    General maintenance of olive tree plantation of 1 1/2 hectar, but I see the land more as my "park", so it's about keeping it tidy.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Intermedio
    Español: Principiante

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Separate one-room wooden cabin with double bed, hot/cold water, shower and compost toilet, kitchenette, gas heating

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    You'll be surrounded by a beautiful mountainous landscape for walking, rock-climbing etc. The coast with beaches is 35 minutes away. Wine growing area of Priorat nearby. Old cities of Tarragona (Roman) and Reus (Modernisma) 45 minutes. Train station nearby for excursions to Barcelona (2 hours) and Valencia (2 hours)
    Spanish/Catalan language courses in near town (8 km).
    I've had the house for 16 years and lived here full-time for three. I love the solitude, but also the scope the land offers for trying out new skills, to play with materials that offer themselves, to have the time to think. My family in the UK comes for frequent visits, and the grandchildren turn the place into a kind of theme park. And then it's quiet again.
    You are welcome to share this for a bit.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Plenty of space...

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 3 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 634791886237