Looking for help preparing the house inside and outside for the start of the holiday season in Catalonia, Spain

Country

España

127 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    01/12/2020

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    86.4 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 2 dias

 
  2020 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    I am Helen, originally from England but have been living abroad since 2002, first in France and now Spain. My grown up children Joe and Faridah are here sometimes. We have two Staffordshire Bull Terriers who love welcoming our guests.. We have been renovating an oldish house for 4 years now.

    This would be a good place to be locked down if that happens again this year as the house is big and the beach is close by...

    This year we will be doing some work in the garden constructing raised beds and inside renovating a bathroom.
    We are not looking for any particular skills but there will be a lot of manual work and carrying materials, mixing cement and general stuff like that.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We are 15 mins walking to the amazing town and beaches of Sitges. We are 40 mins by train from Barcelona.
    Learning opportunities this year will be foundations, mixing concrete, rendering, and ferrocementing. Also plumbing and platerboarding.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We have been renovating an oldish house for the past four years. This year I think we will mainly concentrate on the garden, rebuilding the shed in blocks, digging footings, rendering, plastering carpentery, general building etc If you have relevant skills that would be useful, but if not there is more labouring than anything else.

  • Idiomas hablados

    English: Fluido
    Spanish: Fluido
    French: Fluido
    Arabic: Intermedio

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    own room in house

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    There are many things to do a short walk from the house or Barcelona is 30 mins by train

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 633538284171