Experience a Community lifestyle close to the beach and Fremantle, Australia

Country

Australia

233 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    04/08/2021

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    95.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 5 dias

  • Medallas

    Good Host
 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Experience a Community lifestyle close to the beach and Fremantle in exchange for 3 hours help exchange a day ! We are a beautiful urban Community with lovely gardens and friendly people.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Our Intentional Community is an interesting place where people live an alternative lifestyle, like a small village supporting each other, we encourage, sustainable living, non violent communication, consensus decision making, sustainable living. Travelers generally benefit from the friendliness and openness from the people living in the community and learning about different ways of living and being in the world.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    3 hours a day help with our community gardens and keeping our community house clean and help with making community dinners twice a week.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido
    Italiano: Fluido
    Holandés: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You live independent in the small guestroom upstairs in the common house, which has its own bathroom, living room and kitchen where you can do your own cooking. The room has one king size single bed, with another pull out single bed underneath. There is plenty of space around like other rooms and beautiful outdoor spaces to hang out.

    We have 2 shared community meals a week, you can prepare all your other meals in the community kitchen, there are shops nearby to buy food.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    A beautiful urban Community of 14 families living walking distance from the ocean and Fremantle. We share gardens, a common house, laundry, grey water, our lives and 2 dinners a week together. We have solar passive houses, grey water (some), and use rainwater, we are a consensus decision making community that tries to live using conflict resolution principles and to be caring for each other and the Earth.

    We often hang out together, sit around the fire, have sometimes house concerts or play music. We welcome woofers and/or any people that like to help keep our community looking and feeling great.

    You be staying in the guestroom with its own entrance and part of our community house with access to kitchen, bathroom and living room.

    Except for 2 community meals on Sunday & Wednesday, you need to provide your own meals, there are shops nearby, we also provide bikes.

    In exchange we like you to work for 2.5 hours a day, which you can do in your own time, the work is mostly helping with community meals, gardening, mowing the lawns, sweeping the paths and cleaning the community house.

    We are keen to hear about your skills and perhaps using them as well !We love electricians, plumbers, music, great food, meditation, dance, discussions and laughter.

    You need to speak reasonably good English. One person , a Couple or a couple of friends are very welcome! You are staying in your own "house" by yourself. All of us in the community live in our own houses around the common house and since most of us work or study, you need to be comfortable with being and also working by yourself.

    Having said that, we love the new energy, ideas and stories, wwoof people and helpx-ers bring! We like sharing our love of community and our great location which is walking distance to the beach and a bike ride to historic Fremantle with it's great music scene and night life. Also Buses and train to Perth are nearby as well as the river, Rotnest Island, kite surfing at Woodman point and so on! We have bikes available for you...

    It be great if you can come for a week or so and see if our Community is for you, but we prefer people that can stay for a few weeks or much longer !

    Look forward to hear from you!

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 3 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)







Número de referencia de anfitrión: 628749544978