Some outdoor help alongside friendly folk who love to travel themselves in Retford, UK

Country

Gran Bretaña

actualizado  

853 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    144  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    13/11/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    96.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 3 dias

  • Medallas

    Top Host
 
  2022 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We both love to travel and in fact, took a middle-aged-gap year about 7 years ago, so we know what it's like to want to see the world - we found that it's great to see the sights but the most memorable things are always about the people we met. We are now experienced hosts having had 50+ helpers in the last few years, we really enjoy having people come to stay and based on our reviews people love staying here too.

    We have a large house and garden with lots of outbuildings so there are always small tasks to keep everything under control, such as gardening, cleaning, building maintenance, fruit picking and cooking.

    We run a campsite and have people who rent rooms from us long term. So it's fun here with lots of new people coming and going.

    You will not be asked to help with our business, but if you choose you can practice your English with our campsite guests or housemates.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We are happy to help you improve your English and will sit down every evening to have a chat over a meal. I also try (although it is not always possible) to make sure that if we have more than one workaway you don't speak the same language as you learn a lot more English this way. You can also explore the countryside here, we are in the heart of Robin Hood country and there are some beautiful walks just outside the front door as well as some historic old towns a short train journey away. You could end up learning all sorts of things from the varied tasks and you will hopefully find out that some English people can cook.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We would love some help outdoors with gardening and general maintenance of our garden area. If you have any gardening experience or eco-experience, we would love to hear from you. You could also help with cleaning, and cooking all the fruit and vegetables we grow in our garden. But it really doesn't matter what experience you have as long as you are happy to muck in.

    We don't ask you to help with the campsite gardening or maintenance and our housemates clean their own rooms so it's just the bit of the house we and you will use that needs cleaning. We also don't ask for any help with produce that is sold to campers.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Caravan, maybe sharing with one other person.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Retford is 2km away. It is a historic old market town with a lovely park and high street with interesting shops. We are surrounded by beautiful countryside for you to walk in and the train and bus stations in town can easily take you to York, Sheffield and Lincoln as well other nearby attractions.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    We both work from home, so come and join us, we can give you a space to work and the internet connection although not great works well enough for most things.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    5 hours, 5 days a week (Tuesday & Wednesday off)

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (4.9)

Comunicación: (5.0)































































































Número de referencia de anfitrión: 628436175929