A family of music lovers in a beautiful organic and biodynamic farm in the countryside of Fyn, Denmark

Country

Dinamarca

74 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    10/01/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 1 dia

  • Medallas

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 3 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a family that Consist of The Farmer Per, The housewife Birgit and our son Alexander.
    Our big passions is Biodynamic farming and music and you can always get us talking about these topics.
    We live in the countryside of Fyn where we have a beautiful organic and biodynamic farm. Our farm is the main project in our life, which means it is always in a developing stage and in need for extra help.

    We always have a lot of projects going on and there is practically no limits on how we can put helpful hands to good use. It all depends your individuel skills. Most of our projects in the colder periods of the year consist of helping with building and working together on constructing wood houses, making sure the animals are having a good time and feeding the cows and sheep. But also working with gardening and understanding farming.

    Springtime is always the exciting time for us farmers as this is when we get to start working with the soil again, and we need to prepare it and start putting the first seeds in the ground. everyday depends on the weather as we shift our tasks accordingly, but in general this time of year consist of a lot of work with plants, making seedlings and in general making everything ready for the summer to come.

    In summer we work outside everyday and here we start seeing the fruits of our labor. we spend a decent amount of time weeding as our farm is organic and Biodynamic and don't use any form of foreign added nutrients or herbicide or pesticide and by weeding making sure our plants have the best conditions to grow big and strong. As we also have goats and cows we need a lot of hay for them in the winter, which is a proces you can become part of.

    Autumn is the actual fruiting season in Denmark when it comes to most vegetables and fruits, so this is the time when we have an abundance of food. We have a lot of apples that we make into juice which is one many cool project we do with our surplus of foods in this time of the year.

    We live very close to the ocean and nature is all around, so if you like to go for walks, these are very beautiful places to explore.

    We are in general a family who likes to spend a lot of time outside or at least working mostly with our hands, which means our use of computers is limited, so at times we would probably appreciate some help with this kind of work too.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You will see another side of Denmark, that the average traveller don't get to see. You will most likely have a very unique experience which consist of learning a lot, but also becoming part of a different kind of family.
    You will experience how food taste that comes straight from the ground and which haven't been added any form of artificial nutrients.
    You will experience a slower pace of life, where you will get inside to how we value the time we spend doing hard labour, but also the time we spend relaxing and playing music together.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Our place is good for couples or solo travellers as we have the space for both.

    As earlier described a lot of our work depends on your individuel skillset and also where your enterest lay. We always have many different types of projects, and they vary from constructing stables for the cows to weeding and plant care.
    we also have a lot of construction projects ex. are we currently building some small cabins in our forests.
    It is also important to us that you gain some knowledge while being here, as this is hopefully a big reason why you would like to join us. So if there is a certain area of work that interest you more, we would like to know about it so we could work together on finding the right tasks for you.

    we ask that you work 4 hours a day 5 days a week and usually in the morning, but as we get to know your skills an individuel preferences, we can arrange accordingly.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Danish: Fluido
    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You will have your own little house, which has a kitchen and a bedroom. The house is very cozy and we is has a wooden stow which you will also have to learn how to use.
    3 meals are included or you can cook your own food of what is available on the farm if you rather prefer to do that at times.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    when you feel like exploring there is a two beaches (not so sandy) nearby that are nice to go see. Forest that you can go see.
    we have bikes you can borrow.
    There is a small convient store 2 km away and town 6 km away.
    If you want to go to the city, you can either go with us when convient, we go a couple of times a week. or ride a bike to town and take a bus.

    to get here:
    From Copenhagen take a train to Odense find bus 141 to Faaborg, and we will pick you up there on arrange time.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week




Número de referencia de anfitrión: 673133512531