Interior Painting and some Gardening Help Needed in Beautiful Kerry, Ireland

Country

Irlanda

9 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    25/03/2022

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 3 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a family of 4 (1 Engineer, 1 Photographer and 2 kids, age 8 and 10) and one au pair living in Tralee, Co. Kerry in the southwest of Ireland. Surrounded by mountains and beaches, Kerry is probably one of the most scenic counties in Ireland and is part of the world famous Wild Atlantic Way. We are living within walking distance of Tralee town which has many bars, cinema, cafes, a town park, bus and rail station. We are 20 mins drive to the nearest beach and very close to some great mountain trails. This is the place to be for those who love the outdoors.
    Although we have busy working lives, we are a very relaxed family who like to have good conversations and are interested in hearing about peoples lives in other countries.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    There is a lot to be gained from staying a while in Kerry. As well as good company and conversation from us and our two kids, we are happy to show you some sights and recommend the best places to trek, mountain climb, surf, kayak, run and swim. There is no end to the amount of outdoor activities a person can do. It does rain here sometimes during the summer so you would have to be the kind of person who is not afraid to go out in all weathers in order to appreciate the scenery. If you need some photography lessons or help using your camera, I can teach you.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    I would love some help from someone who has done interior painting and sanding before and who is generally good at DIY and minor carpentry such as hanging shelves etc. Some help setting up a small raised vegetable garden would also be great but is not top of the list. Many small jobs that we are too busy to do but really need to get done! My ideal helper would do these jobs with some precision and take pride in their work.
    Ideally I need someone for 3 weeks in July/August for 5 hours a day, 5 days a week with weekends and late afternoons off. If you find you are a good candidate for this job but are travelling in a different month I would be open to considering you.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You will have a spacious room and use of a bathroom which is not ensuite but is only occasionally used by other people. Food is provided also. Internet access is available in your room.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    This is our first time hosting a volunteer. We are used to having au pairs from other countries in our house during the summer months. We have had a great experience with all 4 au pairs and still keep in touch with them. We will host our 5th this summer.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Número de referencia de anfitrión: 618651662379