Experience a small Farm in the Hills of Tennessee - USA

Country

Estados Unidos

103 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    27/07/2021

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    61.5 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 2 dias

 
  2021 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    I would love to welcome you to what I feel will be a soothing and inspiring experience. Our farm is located in the hill country of middle Tn. it is a 250 acre valley. My 96 year old neighbor shared with me stories about the family and great insight about what life was like back then.

    My family includes 4 dogs and a cat names Riley. One Great Pyrenees, who sleeps most of the day and guards the property at night. Three other dogs keep me company all over the farm. Coco is half Australian Shepard and has been helpful at times with the animal herding. The future for Carter Valley will include a small health retreat, generally for individual families. a family getting to experience the farm.

    Projects are on going. Looking right now to make a better nesting area for my chickens and get the coop ready for winter. Planting a winter garden. A bathroom is needed for the downstairs accommodation. Of course fencing repair and wood cutting.

    The valley is completely secluded, flanked by hills. At night the moon, the stars and the firefly's are the only light visible. A 15x15 deck for star gazing. A small pond with a large dock is a great hang out area with a glass of wine. Generally our winters are mild, but can get wintry cold around the first of the year.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Mantenimiento general
    Cuidado de animales

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    There is much to learn about small farming and I too am learning. I can teach about caring for animals in a natural way using mineral and herbs. Rotating animals to keep the pastures healthy. Milking goats and making cheese is something that can be learned as far into the winter months as the milk continues to flow.

    The farm is located between two small towns. One town is historic and art oriented. It has a beautiful restored Hotel and an art gallery that represents local artists. The other town is much larger and even has a Walmart and Tractor Supply. Growing a little fast for my liking because this has become a very desirable location. Each are about 15 miles away in opposite directions.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Looking for someone who enjoys gardening and can tolerate some yard maintenance. I do have building projects, but not a requirement for travelers. Animal care and learning to milk goats, would be a priority. General maintenance would definitely be a plus.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    The farm consists of goats, 6 milking and three buck. Milk and cheese is available most of the year. There are 6 cows and a heifer born about a mouth ago. Chickens would have to increase in number to feed more people, but I do have access to great great local organic eggs. And sheep. 6 have been harvested this year, a lot of the meat has been shared with friends. A garden is in place, just planting garlic now. Farm food will be available, but guest would have to provide their own staples and any additional food.

    There is a 1400 square foot apartment with modern fully equip kitchen that will be available. It has one very large bedroom and a small room as a study. Open concept living area. Television and Netflix and computer access.

    Organic meat, eggs, organic vegetables and milk and cheese when available. Guest would be required to provide any additional wants for needs.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Downstairs below the apartment is a large recreation room that includes a pool table, ping pong and games for rainy days. Lots of woods to discover and wild life to experience.

    local Towns are a bit of a drive away and at the time I do not have an extra car for transportation, but a ride into town would generally be available. I would be glad to provide local site seeing opportunities.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 618611177361