Help at our ecological family farm in Tucurrique, Costa Rica

  • Costa Rica
  • 1019 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 24 sept 2023



 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana



  • Descripción


    We are a german-nicaraguan family of 5 and live together with our 4 legged family members and volunteers and guests in a quiet, peaceful place up a mountain.
    On our farm we have built three houses. We love BUILDING with different materials like bamboo, cement, wood and recycled things like glass bottles and old tires. And heading towards more and more natural construction.

    We have plenty of fruit trees and growing herb and veggi garden. We love permaculture and our gardens are all organic and often self seeding. We grow: Bananas, some Coffee, Avocados, Mandarines, all kinda herbs, tomatos, sweet peppers etc. etc.

    Also we host many animals like chickens, cows, cats, dogs and horses.

    The HORSES build the foundation of our income and there are several options to get involved and live on our beautiful eco farm while studying natural horsemanship and the classical art of riding.
    There is also an internship we offer in the horse section. You need to have a solid foundation in horses to be able to join us as an intern. We are excited to receive your aplication for this position! And we require a minimum stay of 3 months for this postion.

    We are located up the montain of the small rural town of Tucurrique, that is 30 mins walk away or a approx 3000 Colones taxi ride.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda informática
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Our finca is a great place to learn and develop. The people live here come from different places, live, learn and cook together. You will learn about living in a tropical enviornment, gardening in the tropics and community life.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda


    Head Volunteer position.

    We are looking for an intern that can support our farm, project and family through the next season.
    So this is more a long term position with a minimum stay for 6 months. You will be involved in all areas and need to have great people, communiation and organizational skills. Certainly should love the life on a organic farm where many things are handmade and self produced. Your jobs would included to welcome and orientate the people that arrive here, introduce them to their projects and help with all kind of things. We offer accomodation, food and a poket money for this position.

    We offer natural horsemanship internship. If you have a solid horse knowledge and a keen to widen you skills as well as help us with organization and leading our group please contact us. Minimum stay 3 months. Min age 21 (= Looking forward to ride with you!
    For all other horse entusiasts please check out our website for our volunteer learning programs we offer.

    Right now we are in the process of building!!! Help will be around BUILDING. There for we are looking for a STRONG man that like to do manual labor and building. Also a couple is welcome! Stay can be for 1 or 2 weeks.

    For shorter stay we need help from a: Photographer, Videographer, social media manager. Any skills in this fields are very welcomed!

    Beside workaway (where we have very limited spaces) we offer different options to stay, learn and enjoy the community life here.

    If you dont have any of this skills you can join us in our learning programs! Please check contact us for more infos on this!

    We enjoy active volunteers with an can do attitude.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Francés: Intermedio

  • Alojamiento


    dorm room in one of our new built houses

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We are close to the jungle, rivers, nature. We offer tours you will be able to join on. There is a spanish course on side that you could join in. We offer natural horsemanship lessons and Classical horse traning following biomecanic principles.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 615682747784

Comentarios (4)


Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (4.8)

Intercambio cultural: (4.8)

Comunicación: (4.0)

Welcoming help at our city cultural eco hostel in the heart of San Jose, Costa Rica
Help around my home and with my Baby at a sustainable permaculture project in the mountains of Turrialba, Costa Rica.