Welcoming help with restoring an old timber house in the woods of Holsbybrunn, Sweden

Country

Suecia

actualizado  

154 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    10  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    18/05/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    93.6 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 2 dias

  • Medallas

    Super Host
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Una semana o menos

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hi ! 🌸
    Are you ready to work hard in a beautiful sorrounding then this might be the place for you. 💕
    Help us create a different way of living...
    We, Jana & Jonas, are a Swedish couple who just bought an old beautiful cottage with a barn and some land 2 km from our house. Right by a beautiful river called Emån.
    It has been abandoned for many years and will need a lot of love. We need some help giving this beautiful place life again.

    We need strong hands and a positive mind.
    You should be physically fit 💪 a bit adventurous and have a love for nature 🌲

    Even though Jonas knows a lot about building it's hard to do everything by yourself.
    He is a self-taught carpenter, a nature guide 🔥 🌲 and a hunter.
    I, Jana am a nature lover 🐸 and love animals. 🐣 I’m also into self sufficiency. (my reason for doing workaway and wwoofing myself 2 years ago over a period of 2.5 years)
    My dream about a more self sufficient lifestyle might come through because of this place.
    I'm also into yoga 🧘‍♀️ and mindfulness.
    We try to spend a lot of time in nature going on small adventures. Like eating outside over an open fire 🔥, visiting nearby caves, 🦇 and prospecting 🪨 ⛏ We would love to share this with you after you help us with work.

    We have some free-ranged chickens 🐔 for eggs 🥚 and sometimes meat. They are quite spoiled ❤️
    Next year we would like to have some sheep 🐑 grazing at our new place to keep the pasture open

    We dont smoke or drink alcohol and when you stay with us you don't either.

    Get the opportunity to visit a beautiful area of Sweden. With a river behind both places. Where you can swim and also catch some fish 🎣 .
    We have an old canoe you can use on your time off. There are many lakes, mushrooms and berries. Wildlife 🦌 is all around us. Sometimes even moose.

    Please make sure you have a full profile with photos and your experience before you apply. This will make it easier for both you and us to know if we are a good match.

    We would love to hear from you 🌸

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Cultural exchange.
    Meet our family, learn some Swedish.
    We are very open, caring and honest.
    And we would love to hear your story.
    We will take you with us as much as we can to different places if you want to.
    But we also believe its important to have a lot of private time for both you and us to recharge.
    Balance is the key 😊

    Welcome to Sweden 🇸🇪

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We would like help with restoring the old timber house back to its former glory. Creating possibilities for a more self-sufficient lifestyle. Sometimes we have other work areas as well. Right now we are cutting wood 🪵 (machine), and scrub clearing.
    Some cleaning, attending to the chickens. 🐓 and other small projects around the house.

    *** IN JUNE - we would like volunteers who can help with cleaning and preparing our main house. We will rent it out to tourists this summer while we stay at the timber house. ***

    Of course you keep your living area clean and help us with dishes after meals. If you are a very messy person this is not the place for you. 🙏

    In return for your help you get to experience amazing surroundings, going on mini adventures, eating good food and much more.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Swedish: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You will have your own sleeping area in a seperate building on our property. You will eat breakfast and some meals in the guestloft and some meals we eat together. There is an outside toilet and the shower is in the main house.

    I usually cook all the meals 🍲 , you help with dishes. 😊
    But sometimes I appreciate a hand with the food as well.
    I use as much local, organic and self produced products as possible. I love foraging and using what nature provides for us. Healthy tasty meals.

    We don't cater vegetarians

    On your helping days of 5 hours you get 3 meals per day. And usually you get some type of "swedish fika" 🥯 ☕️ Especially if we work hard.
    On your days off we provide breakfast but you provide the other meals yourself. Sometimes it can be only 3 hours of help and then you provide your own food. We will of course discuss this beforehand. 😊

    There is no wifi in the guest house. But you can buy an "internet cash card" from the store from €10 /month. And you can download movies from the main house during meals.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    I Jana has been a workawayer and wwoofer myself, with good reviews. I am very grateful for my experiences. Now its time to be a host to give back all I can. 😊

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)








Número de referencia de anfitrión: 613822971473